Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: not enough time to tell.
Cons: doors and freezers.
Location: ok
room door did not work when swiping card,. refrigerator took a dumb on second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Fumigation
Location: Good location
Room was loaded with mosquitoes. We have to sleep with a bath of mosquito repellant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to ferry, only reason to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Fajardo doesn't have many hotels. We chose this place cause it's the closest to the ferry to Culebra. The hotel is old, but it has a bit of charm. The room we got didn't have any bath towels (requested some at the front desk). The TV didn't have a digital signal and was so old, the channels were downright unviewable (worst than analog tv). I tried adjusting the cable wire and tv settings - no luck. There's no wifi connection in my room and I had to use my cellular connection to look up things. Heck, I couldn't review the hotel because there was no connection till I was out of there. If that was the only problem, I would still give this place 2-3 stars. But on our last night, it rained and the windows were leaking water to the floors. Maybe it was just the room I was in, but I just can't recommend this place to someone else. For that price per night, we should definitely gotten a better hotel elsewhere. My honest opinion, don't stay here because of the proximity to the ferry. That's where I made my mistake in choosing this hotel or maybe I'm just unlucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Comfortable and close to ferry!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and great pool and amenities. We wish we had more time to enjoy them, but I swam laps and my kids played in the pool
Location: We went to El Yunque earlier that day and hiked to the Mina Water Fall and it was terrific!
My three children and I needed a place to stay close to the Fajardo Ferry to Culebra. The Fajardo Inn was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT TRAVEL TO FAJARDO

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Pool.
Cons: How they sell Fajardo as a tourist destination. It is not.
Location: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! IT IS A GHOST TOWN WITH ABANDONED HOUSES AND BUILDINGS. NO RESTAURANTS OR AMENITIES IN SITE.
FAJARDO IS A GHOST TOWN HIT BY HURRICANES. IT HAS NO INFRASTRUCTURE, GOOD BEACHES, TOURIST AMENITIES, ETC. IT IS A TOWN DESIGNED FOR LOCAL TOURISM WITH HIGH CLASS APARTMENT COMPLEXES THAT ARE NOT FOR RENT. IT IS A HORRIBLE TOWN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Moldy smell

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: Rooms that not have moldy smell
After staying here over the years, it's more than likely we won't ever again. And it's a shame. First room: moldy smell, dark and seedy looking. Second room: moldy smell, dirty floors and bathroom. We're not ones to complain but hey, if you're paying, you have a right to demand. The staff was nice-ish, although I've not gotten a call back from the reservations manager to discuss the experience as I was promised. Nor have I been refunded for the unused nights due to the deplorable condition of the rooms. As that wasn't met, we left and went on up somewhere nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel!! Lots to do!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience and honestly can't wait to be back!!! The price was more then fair. If you want to visit culebra and vieques and all the beaches near fajardo as well as el yunque and the bio bay everything is 5- 25 minutes away!!! Honestly extremely happy with this place!!! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Local PR resort in the hills

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We knew this was not on the beach and were pleasantly surprised to see it was full of local families enjoying all the amenities. We needed a place to sleep after a snorkeling trip and this fit the bill. The pool area was 'resort-y' and refreshing. Hotel is showing it's age somewhat but our room was clean and huge with a queen bed. Bathroom had a nice shower but rudimentary shower head (but thankfully water pressure and temperature were fine). We ate breakfast on site ($$) and it was okay, I ordered a fruit plate and it wasn't island fruit like I'd expected, instead pretty pedestrian fruits. I would return here - not for my entire vacation but if I needed a place to stay in Fajardo - price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception to incoming guest not to friendly.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not what I expected. Restaurant options not to good for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden NJ

Love the hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I just think that they should upgrade the rooms and the beds other than that is perfect