Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Brilliant

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I have done a lot of travelling, over 30 countries and 5 continents. this lodge was one of the best places I have stayed. the staff were extremely helpful, the food was excellent and the accomodation was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smarden, Kent

Lovely cottage and owners

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting and very thoughtfully decorated and set out
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really convenient for visiting all the coastal villages of North Norfolk
We were made very welcome during our stay. We were upgraded to Claret Cottage. The cottage was very well decorated and laid out. The welcome cake, wine, chocolates and fruit are a lovely thoughtful touch. Breakfast is immense - not requiring us to eat at lunchtime. The information in the cottage on where to visit, eat and drink is very useful and in our 2 days we tried to fit in as much as possible. The location is ideal for exploring the North Norfolk coast. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Great B and B

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Friendly owners. Made to feel welcome. Bottle of wine provided on arrival and fresh baked cake each day. Plenty of tea and coffee and access to fresh milk. Excellent breakfast. Good value. Great location and easy drive to coast. Nearest pub just over a mile away. One of the best B&B's I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Helpston near Stamford

Lovely tucked away B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, little extras, garden
Cons: I feel the cold, so a few more rugs on the flagstones in the room would be appreciated!
Location: We went to Holkham Beach - gorgeous!
We stayed at Holly Lodge to celebrate our anniversary and be 'kid free' for a night. We were impressed by the 'small things'. Homemade cake in your room, bottles of water and a bottle of wine with proper glasses. Fresh milk available in the conservatory fridge, along with DVDs and more wine should you require it! The bed was incredibly comfy and the shower very powerful. We absolutely loved the garden and the breakfast was quite simply delicious. American panackes, smoked crispy bacon and maple syrup? Don't mind if I do! Jeremy was an excellent host and we had everything we needed. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen F. from Burnaby, B.C.

Fantastic B&B with great hosts

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Holly Lodge. The accurate directions for finding the B&B and our genial host Jeremy who welcomed us started our visit off on a positive note. The wine, chocolates and home-made tea loaf were all appreciated after a long day of driving. Our first evening, we decided to do take-out and Jeremy graciously set up the conservatory for us to use so we would be comfortable. The next evening, he made reservations for us at a local restaurant that they recommended. Lovely food! The breakfasts were were very tasty with good variety. My husband particularly enjoyed the smoked kipper! To help with planning our days there were maps and information aplenty for us to use. We can highly recommend staying at Holly Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from York

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the room in the old stable block, especially having your own door out into the garden. Jeremy provided lots of lovely extras, such as wine, chocolates, home-made cake, good quality toiletries. We had an excellent evening meal in the conservatory, including home-made bread. The breakfast was equally good, with nothing being too much trouble. We hope to visit again and I can't give a better recommendation than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy, clean, friendly, great decor and food! We'll stay again if we have the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by justin from cambridge

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was very romantic and the room was very nice, the décor was very tasteful and the host Jeremy very accommodating. The only small gripe was us having 2 single beds pushed together which was not ideal but the stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels