Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harlow

what a gem

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Holly Lodge is located in a quiet village. There are lots of things to do / places to visit within a short car drive.
A lovely B&B. Very friendly and welcoming. Helpful little extras (toothbrush and paste, sewing kit to mention a few). Cake and a bottle of wine was a really welcome touch along with a vast choice of tea's, coffee and hot chocolate. Will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Holly Lodge

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Already indicated in my previous comments.
Cons: Nothing, it really was first rate.
Location: Very rural location, and well placed to enjoy the many amenities of North Norfolk.
A beautiful part of the country & a nice quiet spot. Jeremy makes amazing cakes & a brilliant breakfast, and welcoming you in your room were complementary cake, fruit, chocs and a bottle of wine - memorably nice touches in my experience. The accommodation was excellent and there is no question that myself and my wife would happily stay at Holly Lodge again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from London

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend to all looking for a long, relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Chingford

Great time at Holly Lodge

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable two nights with excellent breakfasts and a fabulous garden. We were made exceedingly welcome and will certainly consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel well located

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: location, quality, charm
Cons: the coffee
Location: Beach walks, seal siting, bird watching
Charming hotel with lovely owners that serve a great breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holt

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Quiet location. Immaculate condition. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Matt from Ipswich

Holly Lodge greets you like no other.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
A must stay if in the area! Each lodge has a gentle theme which embraces you. Jeremy who with his wife runs the B&B greets you and from that moment on makes your stay so pleasant. There was a complimentary bottle of wine, home made Ginger cake and a few chocolates. Beautiful room, relaxing and quiet. Slept very well. Well worth a stay!
5 out of 5
by David from Meldreth

Holly Lodge a Great mix of cottage and B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had was delightful ,spacious with an on suite bathroon, TV and comfortable Bed. The Rooms are in converted outbuildings done to a nice standard, and slightly away from the main house which gave a nice sense of Privacy , the owners were welcoming and friendly , There was a complimentary boittle of wine on arrival, plus a couple of slices of home made bake which was a nice touch - Breakfast was in the conservatory of the main house with fruit juice, cereals and fruit and a choice of a local kipper , English or American (Egg, Bacon and pancakes) round a shared table with the other guests - A nice weekend in a nice location we will be back
5 out of 5
by William J T from Heywood

Relaxed Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant week in August. Great attention to comfort and detail by the owners, advice on walks, restaurants, places to visit and good conversation. Tasty breakfasts using locally sourced food. The garden is well worth exploring for its different shrubs and trees. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
by M J from Snow Hill

A delightful stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful stay, the cottage and garden we're lovely. Our host Jeremy cooked us a lovely meal on the first night. Plus some lovely cake and a bottle of wine! It was well placed to explore north Norfolk. We would highly recommend as somewhere a little different. A very enjoyable stay