Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find, very nice hosts, authentic experience.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
It's like staying with your grandparents, in a good way.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Bucerias Mexico

Amazing and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hidden hotel in rural Belgium. The hotel has a lot of history but is a little tired. The amazing staff more than make up for some of the inequities. We really enjoyed our time there and would recommend it as a solid budget/value hotel for an overnight in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex england

very quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: well placed for what we needed
Cons: little paint job inside
Location: only stayed one night
we had an evening meal that was well cooked and breakfast well laid out
4 out of 5
by Ian from Berkshire

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Slightly dated traditional Belgian family run hotel & bar. Very friendly and accommodating staff, characterful rooms, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel full of charm

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Absuletely fantastic. glowing with real homely charm. Very helpful and welcoming owners. nothing too much trouble
3 out of 5
by Keith

Room basic Service excellent.

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is 160 years old. The room was very basic just small beds a wardrobe and a sink. Shared bathroom down the hall. No TV no maid service but does have free wifi. Downstairs was a nice restaurant and bar. The hotel is in a lovely wooded river valley with another bar and restaurant across the street. The owners were wonderful and did everything they could to make the stay a nice one. The only draw back was the very bare bones room. I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Climbing in beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
Wilma and Henny are brilliant hosts always keen to get to know people and to make your stay as comfortable as possible. So it is easy to get the feeling of beeing home. Even the amazing pasta around 10pm was done freshly with passion and love. Scenery is breathtaking - in the middle of nowhere - surrounded by little castles and nature, we will definetly come back. Thanks again for making our vaction so nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cobut-a quiet place near Namur

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was in the mountains near Namur, reminded us of the Smoky Mountains in North Carolina. It was very clean, quiet and the host was very friendly and helpful. His wife was the chef and she would have cooked us dinner (we were the only guests-this was the off-season) but we chose to drive into Namur. Breakfast was wonderful-the Dutch/Belgium breakfast with lots of choices. If you have a car, this place is worth a visit. The hotel is old but clean and has a long history in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Hotel Cobut

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful host. Ideal place for visiting this part of the Ardennes, with lots of castles, scenery and beautiful rivers nearby. A must is the rail cylce opposite the hotel - great fun for all ages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prima verblijf!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Knus hotel, gerund door leuke, Nederlands sprekende mensen. Prima verzorgd, goed ontbijt.