Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location but

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The scenery was beautiful, the pool and beach access was great and the staff were friendly and helpful generally.
Cons: Check mattresses and room cleanliness/issues before arrival of guests. Consistency of meals and availability of food on menu.
Location: Great location to get away from it all and just relax.
The waterfront location on its own bay was spectacular and the availability of kayaks, and friendliness of staff was great. Unfortunately there were issues with one of the rooms we booked, and the mattress in the room we were moved to, which meant moving twice during our 6 day stay and the language barrier of the staff created some issues for us. The Resorts restaurant was very average for food, great for drinks.The Resort was about 35-40 mins drive away from Apia and any other food outlet so we did a lot of travelling for meals which meant not so much relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location - friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room was great. Food good quality. Nice and quiet.
Cons: cleaning of room
Location: Is a quiet location. Though other beaches and attractions are not too far away - as long as you have a car.
The hotel is small and staff are friendly. Evening meals are good quality with entertainment and kava on the side. The swimming out front is Ok - lots of fish though reef is a long way from shore. The oceanfront villa was very comfortable. Hotel is 1/2 hour from Apia - which is great - though you need to factor this in as you will need a hire car.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Peaceful retreat

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing location. It took us 40 min drive from town and wi fi costs 20 tala for 2 hours and with no tv in our room if you are looking for a peaceful retreat this is the place to go. Dinner was by a large deck by the ocean with live music provided. Lovely pool with children's play area and safe swimming beach. Friendly staff. Will visit again - very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff and management always willing to help.
Nice friendly people good food and very good company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Average customer service but nice resort

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Some staff were lovely, in particular the owner and his wife. The majority, however, made it clear that they had no interest in doing their jobs and were rude. They would also wake us up each morning before 7am knocking on the door asking if we wanted clean towels, despite being asked not to. Rooms were good, food was okay. They gave us a room free of charge for the day we were leaving until the evening when we were taken to the airport which was lovely. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Talofa Lava. we hope that you have arrived safely home after your short holiday with us here in samoa. we would like to thank you for taking your time out to review your stay with us. we will take onboard your feedback and work to rectify the issues with the relative departments. over all we do hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit us in the future. kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel, Fabulous Location, Helpful Staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Resort was clean, not too big, well laid out, easy to find things.
Location: Amazing beach location. Fish feeding daily. Cave pools nearby. Apia short drive away.
Fabulous swimming beach and great to snorkel. Fish feeding was a highlight. Very helpful friendly staff that remembered my name throughout the stay - very nice to be greeted with your name. Within a short drive from Apia and far enough away to really feel like you were "away from it all". All in all an amazing holiday made all the better by choosing to stay at Le Uaina
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Schwartz Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and also the kind words.We are happy that you enjoy you stay with us.Keep in touch and come visit us( your samoan aiga) again when you on the island. Best regards Schwartz Hunt Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Paradise Potential

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
LeUaina is a piece of paradise 30 mins from Apia. There is so much potential in this hotel that has been over looked and it's the small details that let this hotel down. Staff are amazing, welcoming, friendly always happy to help. We stayed at LeUaina for 8 days. 7 days in the Garden Villa and 1 night in the Ocean view room. Garden Villa was great size and location with 2 brm and a lounge and kitchenette. The bathroom was a good size however the shower did not have hot water which we didn't mind but the tap in the basin was fixed too close you could not put your hands under the tap. The kitchenette was a good size but there was no cutlery provided I had to ask reception and was told they would talk to the manager to sort it out and nothing happened for a couple of days. The mattresses were very uncomfortable on the double beds you could hear and feel the springs the single bed was good though. There was no information booklet provided in the room to tell us what services the hotel provides. what tourist places are in the area, what times meals are served and how often rooms get cleaned. We also had to ask reception for more bath towels as well as take our towels to them, there should also be larger beach towels available. The food lacked variety, more Samoan dishes would be great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The pool area was great but needs attention loose tiles and floor boards and daily pool cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by RM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time out to review your stay with us. Overall it looks like you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to see that. We will follow up on your concerns wth the relevant department. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Piece of Paradise

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
Our stay at LeUaina was amazing! We loved what this hotel had to offer however the small things let this place down. We stayed in the Garden Villa and the 1 night in the Beach Fale. In the Garden Villa the size was great with the 2 bedrooms and a lounge room, however we had a Microwave but no cutlery not even a teaspoon for the complimentary coffee and tea, we had to ask reception for cutlery. The bathroom was great size but there was no hot water, the shower did not drain the water straight away and the tap for the washing basin did not fit you could not put your hand under the tap to wash your hands, towels should have been changed each day but we had to ask at reception each day and take towels to them. The food was average, Continental breakfast lacked variety, the same for lunch and dinner. I think that a few Samoan dishes would have made for a better choice. Also if the menu says served with something that is not available tell the customer if there is a change as we were expecting Taro but were served something else. The pool was great but needed some attention as some of the tiles were coming off and you could see the mold. We also had to clean the leaves out of the filter and the pool a few times. This hotel has so much potential and could be so much more!!! Please take this as constructive and not as a dissatisfied customer because I still enjoyed my time there and would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Schwartz Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.We will take on board all of your constructive issues and rest assure we are working hard with our staff to continue to address and improve our services to all our guest.Thank you for still recommending us to families and friends we appreciate that very much. Maybe next time, we be able to serve you better. Thanks again for staying with us. Best regards Schwartz Hunt Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful location, Beautiful people.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The owners, managers and staff made us feel like family and not visitors.
We had the most perfect holiday. Most of the time we stayed at the resort, and did a two other activities - 1/2 day island tour organised and provided by the resort, and we walked to the Piula Caves -100m from the top of their driveway. Across the road from the resort is a general store chips, drinks, snacks, toiletries. Breakfast is from 7-9am,then the choice is yours..... swimming in the pool or ocean, a pontoon to swim to and play on, kayaking, snorkelling or a 10 min boat ride to see turtles. Friday night the resort bring in fire dancers, Sunday is Lobster Buffet lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at le uaina for a week and loved it.The staff are all amazeing friendly and so very helpful.Perfect location with great snorkelling and swimming on your doorstep.We enjoyed the free kayaks and were lucky eneogh to see a beautiful sunset.We found it cheap and easy to bus in to Apia and back..We would love to come back and stay here.