Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach setting

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great staff, lovely beach / pool
Cons: Offer cheaper snack food
Relaxing 3 days with extended family, ideal get away resort, due to isolated location, no dining alternatives so a bit expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful hidden Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay! The staff were always attentive and lovely. See you next time we return to Samoa xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmerston north, nz

I'm coming back

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The staff made it so worth while. The scenery is breathtaking but the real warmth is with the locals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and Sun

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and layout, pool, ocean, gym, spa, rooms
Cons: Keep the swimming pool clean.
Location: Great tour around the island - the Trench, South beaches, villages, Apia, waterfalls, snorkelling, kayaking
Brilliant place to recharge the batteries, with pool and beach and great open plan facilities. It was peaceful and the service was great. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and good transit hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Quite a different experience from what I expected. Rooms where tired and not cleaned properly. Had a problem with leaky fridge and also unexplained credit card charges from a sister hotel. Would recommend as a overnight or coupe days transit stop. On the plus side, great beach area and gardens where immaculate. Food and drinks were good but overall a bit pricey compared to other hotels. Would stay again but only as a transit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Satisfactory. Not great value for the cost. Xxxxxxxx. W
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to beach and pool

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Always enjoyable here, great staff and beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Sheraton Aggie Grey's Beach Resort

Posted Aug 27, 2017
A great relaxing week. Rained only one day. Kayaked, saw Turtles, swam, snorkeled, went to the gym, ate good food. Did the day tour of Upolu going to the 'Trench, To Sua', beautiful waterfalls and the part of the Island hit by Tsunami. Staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their face. The cultural night was great. Local music, song and dance finished with a speciality fire poi display. Free snorkelling, free kayaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Aroha, New Zealand

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to airport if flying in late. Right on the beach. Great pool, Nice food.
Cons: Manning of pool bar or installation of bell? Security of our belongings - we shouldn't have to worry about things being stolen.
Location: Close to airport and beach. Ferry to nearby island Savai'i, 40 minute drive to Apia for markets etc.Taxis available for those without rental car.
Our first trip to Samoa was amazing! The hotel was in a great location and was close to the airport and the hotel is situated right on the beach. The food was good with a lot of choice, and the prices were not too high. The rooms were nice, and were well serviced. If we needed anything extra it wasn't a problem to get it. Staff were always available but were not intrusive. They were friendly and helpful at all times. The pool is great, and being able to swim up and get a drink once the bar was open was a real treat. Sometimes the bar was not attended so there was a bit of a wait for service. But it's not a bad place to wait - in the water in the sunshine! The only downer on our holiday was the fact that my phone got stolen. We had gone to sit on the loungers by the beach after dinner one night to finish our drinks at around 9pm. I went back to our room via the toilet and after being back in our room for 20 minutes realised that I did not have my phone. We went back to the loungers and the toilet but the phone was nowhere to be found. There were no other guests around, just security staff by the loungers and cleaning staff by the toilet. It was reported immediately but my phone never turned up. The calibre of guests at the hotel meant that it would have been handed in if found. Unfortunately, this only meant that it could have been a staff member. Apart from this, we had a wonderful time at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lovely setting, the resort had all the facilities we could want, great pool and poolside, close to the ferry and easy car rental options. Great service from all staff.