Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Honeymoon stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel is very well maintained , the grounds are beautiful. The staff was very professional and helpful and made our stay memorable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Family Holiday

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms, facilities, pool, spa, location, beach, food, staff
Cons: Be careful with slippery tiles around pool.
Location: Faliraki and Kalithea near by via bus or relatively cheap taxis. Waterspotts along the beach. Tour opportunities and of course Rhodes itself.
We stayed at La Marquise all inclusive for 2 weeks in August 2016. It was very hot but there was a constant breeze keeping us cool. My 18 year old bot and 16 year old girl enjoyed the animation team's attempts to entertain them and for more fun they headed into Faliraki a few nights. Really clean well run hotel with a nice varied food selection. Huge pool complex, clean and well maintained albeit watch the tiles around the pool as it can be a bit slippery. We used the spa and gym with its own out and indoor pool a lot. We made great use of the free WIFI to watch the Olympics (via a VPN tunnel). There is access to a private beach with a short walk or jump on the constant gold buggies being driven around to ferry you at request. From the beach to the left and right there are boat trips (scenic and snorkel) and watersports hire, paragliding etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent hotel! Probably, the best in the Rhodes. We used all included package, and were located in adults only section. Everything was very good, relaxing atmosphere. Super staff in pool bar, thank you, and hope to be back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Chandni from Milton Keynes

Beautiful, relaxing, romantic break

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a beautiful, relaxing break with very minor qualms. Would recommend a day trip to the old town (~30 mins via the bus stop outside the hotel for 2.40euros pp). If clubbing/ bars is your thing, Faliraki is 15 mins bus ride away for 1.20eurospp or 10euros in a taxi each way. Pros: - Beautifully decorated and peaceful remote hotel - Large, comfortable, very clean rooms with multichannel TVs - Extremely helpful and polite staff - Lots of facilities: mini kids club, basketball court, tennis court, mini golf, 5 pools, beach nearby, evening entertainment - 5 minutes to the beach through a hotel passage - Amazing breakfast with huge variety - Very quiet and relaxing away from the noise of Faliraki but an easy trip there when you want to go somewhere a bit more lively Cons: - Pool was freezing (should be heated when it’s that cold!) - Double bed was two twins pushed together with separate duvets - We stayed on the second floor of the main hotel and could hear the evening entertainment above our heads until late then the scraping of chairs first thing in the morning - Beach is a sand and pebble beach (not the hotel’s fault but also worth knowing)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful resort with amazing service

Posted Oct 3, 2015
When we first arrived to the hotel they told us our rooms will be ready in an hour, so until than they welcomed us to join breakfast for free. Nikos, one of the managers was amazing, he made sure that our staying will be the best, he even made fresh fruit cream for our baby every morning! In general the crew was very nice and... The swimming pool is so big, beautiful and very clean! So is all the rest of the facilities. We had so much fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent hotel, recommended.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
We reserved a bungalow with a privte pool, exceptional. Book a superior room at least. Dining rooms system not clear, we couldn't eat close to our room, had to go to the main dining hall. The beach is in a walking distance, nice beach but in Rhodes there are better beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YOSSI G.

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
lots off polls nice beach large room with view Air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs and tea- and coffee-making facilities Free buffet breakfast Free Wi-Fi throughout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goos hotel for families

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very good food and spacious accommodation. The stuff wanted 22 euro for a late check out of 1 hour,Thanks to Costumer relation lady the issue was resolved.The pool is huge and it was a lot of space.The beach is nice,needed to drive there with a golf car and wait 20 min each time for a ride.There was a problem with a a locking indication of the door,although We complaint about it nothing was done.The shower was licking from the door sealer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Despite its size (its huge!), they manage to keep everything at a top level. Awesome pools, great food, warm and efficient service.
Cons: The water in the shower (: it goes from very hot to very cold by itself!
We stayed 4 nights with 2 kids (4+6) and had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury hotel but very disappointed in room comfort

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel facilities were nice and constant access to wifi was great! It was very clean and the pools were great!
Cons: The air conditioning in my room... Also the management who knowingly 'upgraded' me into a faulty room.
Location: Very much feels like a true resort holiday. There is a water park nearby and a convenient store in the hotel.
I recently stayed at La Marquise for a friends wedding. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are accommodating, and the wedding was put managed excellently. However my time was somewhat spoiled by constant faults with my room. Upon arrival i was 'luckily' upgraded to a junior suite. I was thrilled at the size of the room and the facilities, however the next day I was informed from other members of the wedding party, that they had already stayed in that room and left due to lack of air conditioning. After my first night I complained and they had someone 'fix' it, even leaving a note informing the problem had been resolved. The 2nd evening of my stay I soon realized that it was not fixed and after calling and being told they couldn't do anything about it until the morning and there was no other rooms available, I had a very uncomfortable evening at 28 degrees all night. After arguing with the front desk the next day an alternative room suddenly become available. Unfortunately this room was also fairly warm at a constant 26.5 degrees even with the 'ac' on. I do understand that facilities break and can be temperamental, my issue was with the hotel knowingly putting me in a faulty room and then selling it to me as luck that I was upgraded.