Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Ok for price. Nothing special. TV no English channels and kept cutting out. Wifi rubbish. Air conditioning cost 7 euros a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. We always take into consideration the reviews in order to improve our services. I wish you had mentoned the wifi ..There are 4 reuters in the garden and the fastest speed possible is what we offer our guests butperhaps the one closest to your room was not working properly . It should have been reported to reception in order to see if we could solve the issue . However , having lived abroad , I know the greek internet is no where as fast as what we are used to . As far as the tv , there is a BBC channel and we try and provide a channel in a few differnt languages ,. It is not possible to provide all channels only in a single language.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Great find

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Beaches - try parasailing or any of the various watersports on offer.
What a lovely place to stay - would go back again. Great value, a relaxed, family atmosphere, and a great location. Friendly staff, always willing to go the extra mile to help. A beautiful pool / jacuzzi setting with trees and shrubs and where you can sit in shade or in sun. SO relaxing and peaceful. Hard to believe White Palace Studios are so close to Faliraki - just a 5 minute walk away. Our room (ours had a garden balcony where we loved sitting out morning and evening) was perfectly adequate - not at all cramped; beds comfy, extra blankets and pillows if needed; wardrobes, small two-hob cooking facility, fridge. Air-con (we paid for this); free wi-fi, a BBQ free for guests to use. The nearest supermarket is very close, as are places to eat. Catch the No. 40 bus from Faliraki near Barney Rubble bar into Rhodes Town. It stops right outside Rhodes old town market. When we went it was 2.40 Euros one-way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was Ok

Posted May 30, 2012
The staff was not all the time available. Lack of services and the cleaning was just OK. Very good price and area though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester.

Relaxing and friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels
I would definitely go back. As previous reviewer remarked, there are extremely helpful people in charge. Pool area is very good and there was no problem getting a sun lounger. Hot water ran out once and sink was slow to drain but overall it was very well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again White ' Palace '

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room interior completely worn. Leakage in kitchen. Beds as hard as wooden shelf. No possibility to sit only on bed. No space to sit on balcony. No garden view. Surrounding of the ' Palace ' full with garbage. Refrigiator noisy and damaged. Airco cannot cool the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italia

Buona struttura fuori dalla confusione di Faliraki

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato in questa struttura per 12gg e ci siamo trovati molto bene: ottima collocazione non troppo lontana dal centro di Faliraki (10 min a piedi) ma fuori dalla confusione, camera pulita e attrezzata con un piccolo angolo cucina (anche se non troppo fornito) ottimo per prepararsi la colazione ed un terrazzino con tavolo, le pulizie vengono effettuate ogni giorno. Personale disponibile anche se non sempre presente, ma attendono il vostro arrivo se fuori dal normale orario di presenza nella struttura. E' presente anche una piccola piscina (che però non abbiamo mai usato data la bellezza delle spiagge e del mare, ma che per alcuni può essere utile) e un bar aperto durante il giorno; alcuni ospiti usufruivano anche della colazione alla mattina. Buona struttura, consigliata sia per giovani, che coppie o famiglie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silvia from Roma

Buona posizione e personale super disponibile

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Gli studio hanno tutto quello che serve. L'hotel si trova in una via tranquilla ma vicina alla spiaggia e ai vari supermarket, ristoranti e alla fermata del bus che ti porta a praticamente ovunque, con una piccola passeggiata si arriva nel centro di Faliraki. Infine la signora che gestisce l'hotel, é gentile,sorridente e molto disponibile ma non invadente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napoli

with studio palace

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Cons: pulizia srvizi cucina angolo cottur a quasi inesistente
buona posizione ,molto sporco il bagno e di questi pulizia zero,servizi cucina deludenti e irrisori