Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

owner very helpful

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
It was just right. Close to bank and grocery. If driving should have google map to find in it,s neighborhood of homes. Owner always open to answer questions- we parked our car and rode train each day to berlin sights. Had frig,stove and dishes. Very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't stand the bugs, stay in the room.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Cons: screens, better tv reception, better towels, quiet fan
Location: We took the train into Berlin, a short drive from the room but you could never stay there without a vehicle.
We were told that the dining room for breakfast was full and we would have to eat outside. The bugs and mosquitos were bad even during the morning. We only ate breakfast once there. Only one window had a makeshift screen and we couldn't leave that open at night for fear of the room filling with mosquitos. Also, the towels were so bad we would probably use them at home to wash the car. The host was very helpful with giving us ideas what to do and how to get there. CNN was the only English speaking channel and most of the time it wasn't working properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Hotel near Berlin

Posted Oct 28, 2011
-
4 out of 5
by carl from Upstate New York

Small Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2009
About 30 min. from Berlin, this Bed and Breakfast is located on the Falkensee which is a lake in the former East Germany. If you want quiet this is the place, it may not be fancy but you will get a good night's sleep. Internet service worked fine which I can't say for all my stays in Europe.
4 out of 5
by Willnow

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
es war schön Ruhig und sehr gut gelegen, gerne wieder
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ganz okay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: das Frühstück und die Lage am See
Cons: Freundlichkeit des Personals könnte verbessert werden
Location: direkt am See, auf dem entsprechender Wassersport (Segeln, Angeln) unternommen werden kann
günstig, mit einer sehr schönen Lage am See, kein großer Komfort
5 out of 5
by Christian Kutzner from Berlin/Falkensee

Trevligt Bed and Breakfeast

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
En trevligt liten personlig övernattningsmöjlighet.Trevlig bemötande. Inte alltför längt från Berlin. Bil behövs för bequemlighetens skull. Prisvärd frukost. och övernattning.Svårt att hitta lämpliga restauranger i gångavstånd. Kan rekommenderas.