Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great room with a 2 person jet tub. Great for a relaxing get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel is outdated, but the staff is super friendly. We left to go to another hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Definitely one of my new favorite places to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Close to Halifax and Dartmouth without the downtown prices. Great classy high end vintage feel.
Cons: The weather was cold!
Location: 7 minute drive to Dartmouth and great shopping at Dartmouth crossing.
What a gem of a hotel. Room was great, staff was very nice and the food in the bar and the restaurant was top notch. It will definitely be on the top of my list to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

I was very happy with my stay at Inn on the Lake.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Its been my third stay and the atmosphere and comfort is great.
Cons: Have up to date movie releases you can rent.
Enjoyed our evening it was warm comfortable and the hot tub and fire place made it a beautiful evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet, excellent food.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Fantastic room, superior king, jet tub was a definite highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth

Romantic place

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly service, great food.
Location: Location is perfect, just off the 100 series highway to Halifax
The restaurant food is excellent. Cozy and romantic right by the fireplace. Our room with king bed and jacuzzi for 2 was just what weed needed for a Friday night get away ....no kids, no dogs. Been here before and would definitely book again. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
great over all.!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Carpet and art work
Very nice but could use a little sprucing up. The room we stayed in was a little dated the pics on the wall had water stains and they were like old Walmart type prints with gold metal frames. The carpet has seen better days. But other than that it is a quiet place with beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the location of the hotel. Closed to the airport. We arrived after 8 pm and they were still able to prepare dinner for us. The room was really comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Bangers and mash terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Character
Cons: Food - very outdated bangers and mash the worst meal I have had in memory sausage was total dry and sawdust like
worst meal I have head in a long time, rooms could use an update quaint and charming place but just needs some tweaking