Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Carpet and art work
Very nice but could use a little sprucing up. The room we stayed in was a little dated the pics on the wall had water stains and they were like old Walmart type prints with gold metal frames. The carpet has seen better days. But other than that it is a quiet place with beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Bangers and mash terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Character
Cons: Food - very outdated bangers and mash the worst meal I have had in memory sausage was total dry and sawdust like
worst meal I have head in a long time, rooms could use an update quaint and charming place but just needs some tweaking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a lake

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: quiet, beautiful surrounds
Location: beautiful location, did not find anything nearby.
Clean, spacious rooms, very quiet and beautiful surrounds. Our only issue was that the hotel was far from downtown Halifax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and the great ambience. Rooms were unique.
Great restaurant The location is close to airport and Peggy's cove
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel and restaurant were great

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A lively spot. We just wanted something close to the airport. This was a delightful surprise. Pretty place in a pretty setting, good food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size, bed, bathroom, shower/Jacuzzi, location, easy to find, lots of things.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Off 102. A few miles from airport and easy access to Halifax.
Right off 102, a few miles south of Halifax airport. On a lovely Lake that you can swim in. Also has pool. Nice big rooms. Friendly staff. Nice dining facilities for breakfast and dinner. Great place for the money. No elevator, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Old but nice hotel,good staff,excellent restaurant,beautiful view,no elevator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so schön, am See, und Schwimmbad, nette Personnel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Die Menschen und Umgebung.
Location: Schwimmen! Zwischen Flughafen und Hotel, der Stadt ist mit Auto gut erreichbar.
Airport Shuttle hat uns zu diesem rühigen Ort hingebracht. Kurze Aufenthalt, aber genugend Zeit schwimmen zu gehen! Das Frühstück hat mein Sohn gefallen, die Portionen waren riesig! Die Aushilfe waren sehr sympatisch und kommunikativ. Das Zimmer war groß sauber und rühig mit einem schönen Blick auf dem See. Nichts hat gefehlt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and way out

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: get elevator.
Location: isolated.
Rooms are outdated. Cannot find outlets for powering up. Restaurant was over priced. They charge for refills of ice tea. Outrageous. Location is not close to anything. Halifax is 20 miles away. There are no places to go to eat nearby. Grounds are run-down. Staff was friendly, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely and beautiful close the the why and easy ti

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: the view from the gazebo
Cons: the restaurant/bar should be open until midnight.
I love the place, quiet and relaxing. The staff were brilliant at all times and very attentive. Always greeted with a smile as soon as you enter or leave. The view from the garden was very delightedly