Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haliburton ontario.

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, fabulous food, reasonable price. Need I say more? Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Amazing hotel definitely going back! staff went above and beyond for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E'town KY

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Short distance from the airport and stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Worth it

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful. It's outside the city by approx 20 min. making it an easy drive to get to where you're going. I enjoyed the peacefulness.
Cons: I would have preferred to have an assortment of pillow thicknesses. They were all too fat for my liking.
Location: The Inn is in a beautiful location with wilderness and a lake nearby. I was there in the fall so the colours were beautiful surrounding the lake.
I stayed at the Inn for three nights and was very pleased with my experience. The staff are very helpful and warm and friendly. The environment is clean and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here again. My challenge was that I had difficulty sleeping. The bed was completely comfortable, although for me the pillows were way too thick. They were great for reading in bed or watching TV if that's your thing. It's doubtful anyone else would even mention this. I just prefer to keep my neck and spine more aligned for better rest. The restaurant was very nice. Great food and pleasant staff. I'd definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location of the hotel was great—close distance to halifax and activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pretty hotel and room with fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, NS, CA

So Lovely 😊

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to all local amenities
Cons: Would be nice to see grab bars in the showers for us older folk. My room had a jet tub and getting in and out would be difficult.
Lovely property, room was well maintained and clean. I had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. Food in the dining room was superb. Thank you Inn on the Lake, Fall River, N S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middleton

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great room great restaurant excellent service. Room was really clean. Great knowledgeable staff at desk. Servers in the restaurant in we're excellent both at supper as well as at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful hotel resort

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This is a hidden gem for sure! A delightful inn just off the highway with a lake view. Very comfortable, Victorian inspired rooms, some with hot tubs and/or fireplaces. Homey and comfortable, quiet. Onsite restaurants that are open for all meals and provide room service. We loved our stay so much, we stayed an extra day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Quiet location close to airport and Halifax

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful site provides relaxation after touring Halifax...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Halifax airport and Halifax

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent. Good food. Nice country inn atmosphere.
Cons: The owners need to spend some money improving the grounds, tennis courts, etc.
Location: The location is handy to the highway between Halifax and Halifax airport. It is isolated but there are excellent walking trails about 15 kms away.
We were looking for nice accommodations near Halifax but outside the city and found Inn-on-the-lake through a Trip Advisor search. This has the appearance of a country inn, has nice grounds, good restaurant and good food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good service. Clean, well-decorated rooms. Only stayed one night but would have happily stayed longer if that fit our plans.