Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Bangers and mash terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Character
Cons: Food - very outdated bangers and mash the worst meal I have had in memory sausage was total dry and sawdust like
worst meal I have head in a long time, rooms could use an update quaint and charming place but just needs some tweaking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a lake

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: quiet, beautiful surrounds
Location: beautiful location, did not find anything nearby.
Clean, spacious rooms, very quiet and beautiful surrounds. Our only issue was that the hotel was far from downtown Halifax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and the great ambience. Rooms were unique.
Great restaurant The location is close to airport and Peggy's cove
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel and restaurant were great

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A lively spot. We just wanted something close to the airport. This was a delightful surprise. Pretty place in a pretty setting, good food and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Old but nice hotel,good staff,excellent restaurant,beautiful view,no elevator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so schön, am See, und Schwimmbad, nette Personnel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Die Menschen und Umgebung.
Location: Schwimmen! Zwischen Flughafen und Hotel, der Stadt ist mit Auto gut erreichbar.
Airport Shuttle hat uns zu diesem rühigen Ort hingebracht. Kurze Aufenthalt, aber genugend Zeit schwimmen zu gehen! Das Frühstück hat mein Sohn gefallen, die Portionen waren riesig! Die Aushilfe waren sehr sympatisch und kommunikativ. Das Zimmer war groß sauber und rühig mit einem schönen Blick auf dem See. Nichts hat gefehlt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and way out

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: get elevator.
Location: isolated.
Rooms are outdated. Cannot find outlets for powering up. Restaurant was over priced. They charge for refills of ice tea. Outrageous. Location is not close to anything. Halifax is 20 miles away. There are no places to go to eat nearby. Grounds are run-down. Staff was friendly, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely and beautiful close the the why and easy ti

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: the view from the gazebo
Cons: the restaurant/bar should be open until midnight.
I love the place, quiet and relaxing. The staff were brilliant at all times and very attentive. Always greeted with a smile as soon as you enter or leave. The view from the garden was very delightedly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of character and great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: The restaurants were priced a little high for the quality of the food. The ambiance was a bit overly formal.
This is a nice little boutique hotel in an ideal location halfway in between Halifax and the airport. We really liked the outdoor pool and lakeside area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Just said above.
Cons: Smaller items on the breakfast menu.
Location: No idea.
Hotel room was spacious and the free upgrade to king size was a pleasant surprise. The staff was efficient and welcoming and the quick shuttle to the airport timely and friendly.