Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
No pool towels. hit tub needs cleaning
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
All great except trying to print my receipt from the web site, say having technical difficulties. First time I have seen this come up. I called the Hotels.com gold team to send me a receipt.
3 out of 5
by jess

Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok
3 out of 5
by Karleen

I would stay again.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location and setting is very nice. Don't expect a refrigerator; it is only a cooler. AC was not very cooling but weather was unusually hot. Restaurant staff and menu were both very good. All employees get an "A+". Extra security might be nice as my car was a victim of interior theft through an open window. Found some great dinner places in nearby Fallbrook.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Dissapointed about the room condition

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hello The resort is beautiful although if you are not a golfer there is not much to do :( .. As we walked into our room at around 7:30 pm the room was extremely cold. We adjusted the temp thinking it would warm up. We then sat out in the balcony and had pizza. Around 1000 pm we walked in and it was still cold so we adjusted the temp again. We decided to go to bed and as the night passed it got colder for us and had to go to the car and get some blankets. At about 1030 pm we dialed the concierge and it took awhile for them to answer. We then proceeded to tell them about the issue and how we couldn't sleep because it was extremely cold. about almost close to 11:00 pm a gentlemen came in and said oh wow its cold and said the air conditioning unit is not working and ended up shutting it completely down. In the morning the room was stuffy and getting hot. When I checked out I did tell the concierge desk and she said the manager would be notified. I never received a call? I felt that we should have gotten reimbursed for the one night stay that cost $208.00 since the whole night we were up dealing with a broken air conditioner and unable to enjoy our little getaway. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by kim

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property grounds. The rooms are tired and in need of updates. Was only there for 12 hours so not a big deal.
3 out of 5
by charlie

Flashback

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The location is somewhat convenient to the Tenakill a winery same, plus it was the only place with availability. While they have done their best to keep the place pretty clean, it is certainly outdated… Everything screams 1982 with a grandmother flair. The pool area is pretty nice, and not a bad idea on a hot day, but I would still argue the "resort" title.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very poorly maintained. This is not a four star hotel. Maybe 40 yrs ago. The drain in the shower had poor drainage, the bath tiles were painted with white paint in an attempt to repair some areas, the carpet with large stains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of serious upgrades

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was fair at best. Bathroom was old. Drain was slow and tile was dirty. The bed was uncomfortable but that may be a personal issue. We will not stay there again.