Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Smells like mold and dust. Can hear neighbors flushing, talking and having sex. Located near fwy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of serious upgrades

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was fair at best. Bathroom was old. Drain was slow and tile was dirty. The bed was uncomfortable but that may be a personal issue. We will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pala CA

beautiful hotel, room was clean & comfortable

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: beautiful & clean
Cons: nothing
Location: easily located
we ate & drank in the bar. the staff was friendly & accomodating
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
A great 2-day get-away. The golf course is beautiful - and the assistance in booking a time and getting started was superior. A very positive surprise was the food - dinner and breakfast at the restaurant were excellent - as was the lunch sandwich from the "Sandwedge".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice property needs some help

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well its a great property that needs a lot of work. The staff is not very professional and lacks hospitality training. The revenue for this place come mainly from wedding venues. The hotel itself is neglected. Cobwebs everywhere, Dirty windows, leaves dirt and dust everywhere. Unclean fountains.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Cool place

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Solid
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks, James! We think it's pretty cool here, too. We hope you'll come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Hi Robin! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit at Pala Mesa Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Hello 1970

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The mountains are pretty.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Not much and it's too dark to even walk around the grounds.
If you are more comfortable staying at a modern hotel, this is not the place to stay. We felt like we were back in the 1970's and not in a good way. The rooms are old and smell musty. The mattresses probably haven't been replaced in years....so uncomfortable, and the whole place, inside and out is way too dark! The people at the front desk were NOT friendly and acted like they didn't have time to answer questions.... The restaurant and bar closes way too early and there is nothing to do there once the sun goes down. Also, not a kid friendly hotel at all. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Pala Mesa Management Team, Hotel Management
Good morning Maddy, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Pala Mesa Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have passed your concerns about the front desk staff to the General Manager and Department Manager and assure you that warm welcoming, friendly staff is our resort standard. We are looking forward to the renovations taking place and hope you give us another go when that is complete. Thank you again for your comments. We truly couldn't make the necessary improvements without them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is best for playing golf there.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The food was good but waited for long time. I called before I make the reservation about the gym. I was told there was a full gym but I found out most of the machines are rusted, not working, no mat to stretch, and no water. Very disappointed! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Pala Mesa Management, Hotel Management
We are sad to hear you were disappointed with the on-site fitness center. We will investigate the gym equipment and address your concerns with our Management team. Thank you for the feedback -- we couldn't make improvements without it!