Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very Pleasant and treated respectfully as an equal

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The Gentleman and the Women who which I had a bit of socialization with when I arrived and when I departed were very nice and have a great demeanor about holding a professional business ❤️☮️⭐️™
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, CA

Quick stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was a quick stay as we attended a concert at Pala. It was convenient enough. The room was nice and big the room amenities were adequate. The view was nothing to look at, but very quite. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice but needs upgrades

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Our stay was great.. Cleaning was on point everyday.. The only bad thing I have to say is that the beds were uncomfortable amd the hot tube could of been warmer..Staff was friendly and it's a cute little place..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

'An expensive but dirty, ugly, disgusting room.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE KNOCKED DOWN and its contents burned immediately.
We arrived too late to try to find another hotel, but couldn't sleep anyway for worrying about the filth we were sleeping in. Floors were dirty, cold, fake wood over cement. We left so quickly in the morning that I forgot my sweater, but they can have it. I won't walk back into the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Hills, Ca

First trip to Fallbrook

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: We did like the set up of the room. King bed, leather sofa and table and two chairs. Nice big television
Cons: Get some hot water.
Location: Great antique and thrift stores
Disappointing stay at Rodeway. Lights over sink did not work. We had to find outlets, not one lamp was plugged in. And in the morning found a cockroach and the worst part no hot water for a shower!!!. Will not stay again at a Rodeway Inn or recommend to friends!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by RAJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We strive to ensure that all our guest have an enjoyable stay and we failed to meet your expectations. If you are in the fallbrook area again, I hope you would consider giving us another try to offer you superior service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFV, CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nothing fancy but this hotel provided a nice clean, comfortable room for our overnight stay. a little coffee pot was a nice surprise. A small refrigerator and a small microwave sitting on top of it was also provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by RAJ, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I booked this room the day of for quick travel purposes. It was inexpensive but the place was a dump. I found a spider underneath the comforter and the rest of the night I couldn't sleep because I felt other creepy crawlers. The room smelled like an old man. The beds we're uncomfortable. The staff was very friendly and nice but unfortunately this a terrible hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know your concern we are in the process of upgrading our property..Hope you will feel good the next time you visit us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had to use a plunger when we first got there. The walls were stuccoed, but not painted and looked bad. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know your concern we are in the process of upgrading our property..Hope you will feel good the next time you visit us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The room definitely exceeded our expectations of budget hotel. It was on second floor, super big, high ceilings and balcony, with fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Deep, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay! And the cheapest of most the motels in the area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Gm rak, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.