Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Great staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Just needed a place to stay for the night while passing Thur. This was a great place for that. The staff was so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice place, well located & cheap. Clean and safe, too. Quiet, with lots nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas VA

Super clean—no carpets!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I hope this is the future. Fully renovated, no carpets, super clean. Loads of space, cute dinette, microwave, fridge. Adorable! Whole family loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinsburg WV

Clean sheets, clean bathroom, everything else yuck

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Door had 2 inch gap to outside hall with stinky garbage. Floor, tables, seating all sticky. Towels stained. No shampoo. Bathroom fan filthy to point of having foul odor. AC dusty and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra charge to change room location.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: No charge for a dog
Location: good location near I- 81.
Booked thru Expedia and asked for a single room in the front of the building...When I arrived I was told that there would be an extra charge $45 dollars to change the room from one bed to a two bed room even though I was a single person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good place for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean spacious room. Very good for the price. Convenient to highway. Plaza with Walmart across the road. Area seemed safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear mark, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malden, MA

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was very clean, modern room. Plenty of parking. Close proximity to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Trisha, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by bill

Made it to Martinsburg

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really like new format for Motel 6. You instantly know if the room is clean. Wifi worked very good. Nice workspace. Miss not having a coffee marker in the room. Office should get lids for their coffee cups. Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels