Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: THE COOKIES choc chips
Cons: room door (mechanical) closers make doors "slam" (need to close slowly)
Location: right there on the main drag
no prob-lemo i have no more to add to that, although the auto request polling software wants more. so here goes. roses are red. violets are blue. i hate poetry. you should too!! i tried posting that. still red-ed out... wanting more "experience" so this experience of simply stating my experience during the recent stay that requires more than a few words, tells me that i must ramble along. yet i have nothing more to add, except - what is black and white and "read" all over? answer: a newspaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We were tired and just needed a place to crash after a long driving day. The people at the desk were nice. The rooms looked brand new. The facility surpassed our expectations and provided us with a great night of sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
it was nice and clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay and we will stay there again when in Fernley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very comfortable!!the room was very clean . Great value !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel Stay Report- Comfort Suites, Fernley, NV

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, Excellent staff, Clean and neat. Nice business-computer work area available at any time needed.
Cons: Rumble noise from train passing on tracks near rooms very annoying, need noise control A bit more shampoo provided to support two people needing it
Location: Traveled to Silver Springs, Carson City, Virginia City
Arrived at hotel late in day and checked in quickly without any issues. Needed a handicap accessible room for elder senior, and staff was helpful in making it happen. Other room needed was clean and neat also.The breakfast was very good. Great selection of foods to eat, nice hot breakfast offered, eggs, ham, sausage, biscuits and gravy waffles, fruits, cereals, yogurts, drinks and more. Staff very good and helpful, assisted with questions relating to town and surround areas. Computer-business work area excellent, able to use it any time needed. Would have given the hotel in general a higher rating except that we were in rooms located nearby rail road tracks across parking lot with rumble noise annoying as trains pass sometimes, usually early morning hours. If you stay at hotel ask for rooms located farther away from the the train track side and you should be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernley

Great get away

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning and quiet.
Cons: Unknown. A good deal for the price. I
Location: Somewhat limited but then Fernley is a small town.
We live in Fernley and wanted to go to a really nice motel to get out of the house. Rather than go to Reno we decided to stay in town. Great room, really good breakfast, quiet, and the air conditioning was marvelous at keeping us cool and comfortable. Motel staff helped out with a problem we had. We really enjoyed our stay and left refreshed. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Better than RENO!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Need a place to stay on before we started our drive to Arizona It was awesome ! Great Breakfast and comfy BEDS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. The trains run quite a bit in the morning, providing a tumble but not a lot of noise, which was surprising. I'd expected more disruption since the train tracks run along the back of the property. There is only 1 person on staff late at night which I thought was odd. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located right off the freeway

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Our room was comfortable for a family. King size bed was very comfortable. It had a pull out bed that we did not use. It included a microwave and fridge. Continental breakfast included the normal items which was simply enjoyable. Location was convenient to our destination of the Lantern Festival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great room, clean, & friendly staff.

Posted May 1, 2016
More than happy with our stay. Wonderful experience😊