Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

It served the purpose for our trip.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: We were close to everything we were doing in town. Pretty well located, but then it is a small town
Just needed a place to sleep while we attended a festivity in town. It is an old motel and could use some sprucing up, but it was clean enough and served our needs. The staff was helpful and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible horrible hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Bullet holes in the windows, brown water with dirt and rocks running from faucet and bath tub, bath tub didn't drain, dry wall holes, drug deals from other rooms, no parking, staff unfriendly, only stayed due to no other hotels available and it was late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. we don't rent any drug dealer also hear city water they remove arsenic from water plant and they flush out line then 30 mints you can see brown water not every day once mouth Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI GM ECONOLODGE 775-423-2194
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Acceptable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was pet friendly.
Cons: Needs some updating. The shower stall door had a dry rotted rubber strip that was falling apart all over the floor every time we used it.
Location: Not much to do in Fallon unless you enjoy gambling. We stayed there because the hotels in Reno were sold out.
Acceptable conditions, could have been a bit cleaner, needs some updating. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was processed packaged pastry and juice/coffee. They offered cereal and provided bowls but no spoons. There is a great cafe across the street though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Only Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Location: Fallon NAS business visit
Staff has to have better command of the english language in order to understand request and instructions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SLC, Ut

The motel was easy to find.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
It is a nice motel and within walking distance of food and a casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted May 18, 2013
The hotel was in need of updating. It needs renovating and was overpriced for the room
3 out of 5
by Sheri & John from British Columbia, Canada

Bed comfortable....

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Stayed for one night while heading home to B.C. from Arizona. Breakfast was quite pathetic compared to what we usually find in "breakfast included"....just not set up for it and very little choice. Owner / person in charge was pleasant enough. I think they were remodeling so that should help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old and tired

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: quiet
Cons: outdated
Location: declining but still safe
worn out, needs updating, stale bread for breakfast toast, deluxe cont brkfast but no fruit? bathroom was old style shower no tub and tile was mis matched but was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

will not stay here again

Posted Sep 20, 2011
For the price, we expected a much nicer place. The room smelled as old as it looked. Bed was not very comfy. I think the sheets were clean, but the phone and cord were filthy. Did not use the shower. Would have liked a snack, but no vending machine in motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 12, 2011
This hotel was not my favorite. Rooms where not clean, laundry was badly stained, carpet was dirty and in ill repair. The beds were unbelievably hard and had a strong odor of mildew. There where no garbage cans visible outside the rooms. Continental breakfast was fair and pool area where reasonably in good condition. Staff was almost invisible during our stay.