Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
It is nice. Staff are friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
This hotel is hard to beat for basic lodging convenient to the Falls Church-Merrifield area. It is nicely set back from Lee Highway so you do not get any road noise. The room was clean and staff very friendly and accommodating. I am a male traveler on my own, and just needed basic lodging. This fit the bill just fine. I won't think twice about a return stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Toilet leaked and clerk wanted me to wait for it to be repaired instead of immediately moving me to another room. Then moved me to a room stinking of smoke until I finally got a good room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice budget motel in Falls Church.

Posted Apr 27, 2018
If you're looking for pristine, totally modern and new, look elsewhere. However this basic motel was fine for my needs. I didn't need the latest mattress or bathroom furnishings, and the wi-fi service was excellent. It's a LOT nicer than the Stratford Motor Lodge, another motel not far up the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel for homeless

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Literally broken refrigerator in both rooms, also in the third room he offered us instead. Old fashioned heat/ac broken vents, dial/controls. Charging outlets all covered with bedding. Tv, microwaves plugs falling off the outlets. Microwave not heating the food up. Refrigerator disconnected to save electricity. Nightstand drawer falling off/broken. No toiletries except tissue. Not enough towels, no napkins, hand towels. Old(maybe 15 years) mattresses. All bedding items smelly. Non smoking rooms had smoking smells from the next door room when a neighbor smokes. Bathtub not draining water. Wardrobe sealed. Too much to describe. This hotel needs to be immediately eliminated from Expedia and the state inspection needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting is an understatement.

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed in this motel because there was a snowstorm and my husband was having surgery in the morning. All the other hotels were booked up or price gouged. I figured, how bad could this be? Well, BAD! The guy at the front desk was friendly, but I couldn't contact him once I got to the room because the phone didn't work, and it was disgusting. It was a smoking room because they were sold out of non smoking. The stench of stale smoke was horrendous. I had to wash EVERYTHING we brought into that room. There were holes in the bed linens, stains on the fabric chair, no grout/disgusting grout in the bathroom, disgusting light switch covers. I didn't want to shower because the towels smelled awful. Antenna TV that had crappy reception with the only volume options of way to loud or can't hear at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The WORST!

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
NEVER again!!!...That's ALL i can say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Multiple failures

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Pleasant Falls Church location.
After check-in, quickly discovered ice machine not working. Room television unable to get a viewable signal. No hot water in bath. Internet okay on cell phone, sketch on laptop. Hours later, ready for bed, still no ice, not hot water, no television signal. Cold shower in the morning. Ice machine and TV were working just in time for morning check-out.