Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoke alarm

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Called to ask them to change battery in the afternoon never replaced had to pull battery out myself to stop the beeping. No plugs and no fridge or microwave. Advertise both on each room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for brining this to our attention -I will review with staff to insure they do a better job of following up in the future. Just not acceptable they didn't get such a simple thing corrected. Also I will have them check the rooms today - all Kings should have a micro fridge, executive doubles a fridge- but standard doubles (budget rooms) have neither ie the lower price. I'm worried as to which type you booked but want to insure this isn't repeated. I'm always available to discuss as feedback such as this is a great help!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
too expensive for the way the hotel’s poor condition is
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you thought we were overly expensive, every day we try and look at all of the beltway and insure that we have the lowest rates available - providing an alternative to the 150 dollar a night brands is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing and brining this to our attention as this is the first time that's come up. We will seek more feedback on this with our guests over the next few weeks to insure we are providing the best Value in the Northern Virginia Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: location, price, employees, breakfast.
Cons: Maybe update some of the furniture but this is not a stopper. Everything else, perfect.
Location: Arlington Cemetery, Washington DC, River... Close to everything!
I was initially worried, I booked and then read some very bad reviews. When I arrived the facility was clean and presentable. The staff were excellent, friendly and outgoing. I have no idea what some of the reviewers were talking about. Maybe a past employee that was terminated? I noticed it's true the furnishings were dated, scratched and so forth but nothing close to outrageous as some posted photos? The room was clean - a bit dark but not too bad. No smells, cigarette smoke, etc. Bathroom and amenities clean - TV good, lots of hot water and pressure (again what are those reviewers talking about)? The beds were both super comfortable. Breakfast - clean and generous with multiple options. From my perspective ignore all the bad reviews. The only problem is some furnishings are dated. Please don't hesitate to give these people a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for taking the time to post such a clear and concise review - it's reviews such as this that give people a better feel for the property. While our Inn is a 1950's building we try and excel in service, cleanliness, and hospitality. The staff and I sincerely appreciate this review and your staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
We spent a few days at this property while visiting Washington D,C, historical sites. We appreciated the location close to the Ea.st Falls Church Metro station. We used Uber to get there . Staff was friendly and helpful. Rate was very reasonable, breakfast OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The free Metro shuttle service is worth it's weight in gold. Great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Although we did have beginning issues with our room(we were accidentally put in an “out of service” room by mistake” The Hotel owner and staff went above and beyond to rectify everything. We love that the hotel was only 8 miles from National mall in DC. Also we were pleasantly surprised with the Free Continental Breakfast which went beyond your typical cold cereal and pastries. Each morning waffles (waffle iron style not frozen) were offered along with another hot breakfast choice (one day Scrambled Eggs and Ham. The next sausage gravy and biscuits) plus bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee etc. A friendly staff member there both days to assist. Great place for the nightly rate. We would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Zach (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Dated in appearance but clean. Convenient location. Breakfast was nice. The staff were accommodating by allowing an early check in since I arrived early and the room was ready. For that I am grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Zach (General Manager), Hotel Management
Paul, thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Near Arlington National Cemetary

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lamps not efficient enough - need updated lighting, very dim room. Improve bathrooms. Needs updating inside.
Location: Near Arlington, nice little restaurant next door with good food.
First time visitor and stayed at the hotel as recommendation of cousin who also stayed. The outside looks great but this is a tired hotel with many updates needing done. Poor lighting, trouble turning on water in shower, just an older hotel needing many room updates. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Zach (General Manager), Hotel Management
Taz, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry the room was not as well lit as you would have liked. In the future, please alert us to this and we will be more than happy to put some extra lamps in your room. This hotel has been around since the 1950s, and while we want it to maintain its vintage charm, we do perform ongoing renovations as we are able. Plumbing upgrades are in fact in the works as I write this. Hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good price easy commute to DC. Had everything we needed. Room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Zach (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berea,OH

This was a stopover location prior to travel home

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient breakfast off site
Cons: Everything!! Chose lodging due to room rate/location to family
Location: Not applicable
Lodging was dated; bathroom fixtures old; light bulbs didn't all work. Convenient to Bentley's Restaurant Continental buffet was terrible Would not recommend this location to others!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Zach (General Manager), Hotel Management
Matt, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. This building has been around since the early 1950s, and while many renovations have been done, it still retains much of its original vintage charm. I do apologize about the light bulb that was out. Please alert us in the future and we will send over maintenance right away to replace it. I am sorry the continental breakfast was not to your liking, and will be sure to have a conversation with the breakfast staff to make sure everything is being stocked and up-kept properly, as for many guests, the large selection at our continental breakfast is one of the pros of their stay. I will make sure to identify and correct any problems. Thank you again for your feedback, and have a great day!