Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa on balcony

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good location. Can self cater if needed. Quality fittings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed to say the least!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Absent staff, uncomfortable furniture, terrible heating/cooling options. The town itself was boring in the off season with little to do and very little open. Very overpriced for the quality of the hotel and the quality of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel with fantastic views and right on the snow. We stayed in summer and it was also lovely. Quiet and peaceful. Very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location but a pity about the presentation

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Dirty, smelly entrance foyer and landings
Cons: as above
Location: Great location but could find no suitable drinking/dining venues.
My partner and I decided to go via the Great Alpine Road to visit friends in NE Victoria. We stayed at Mt Hotham the first night and were very happy with accommodation and overall experience but the second night at Falls Creek was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Andy, QT, Hotel Management
HI Suzie, Thanks for your time to review our property. I'm shocked to read the cons in this review, we take pride in our clean hotel so i will be looking into your comments. As for the Food and Beverage, Stingray Lounge was open during your stay, a quick call to reception could have had this answer in a jiffy for you! Hope to welcome you back in the future for a round 2!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Weekend Away

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Falls Creek is beautiful and the QT is in a choice postion. I imagine in winter it would be a happening place to stay. I was there with my son and his girlfriend and we had a 1 bedroom apartment. I am sure I booked a studio so if this was an upgrade, that was nice thankyou QT. What I found dissapointing was 1) The pullout soafa bed mattress I had to sleep on? Way uncomfortable. 2) Bathtowels. I booked for 3 people why then was there only 2 bath towels. 3) Stingray Bar. The food is subpar and overpriced. Frozen meat patty on the burger with a price tag of $20 with no salad to be seen. Greasy and unpalatable. The deepfried eggplant was nice but the salad was just a side of green leaves from a plastic bag I assume. Not much talent or effort here for the reastuarant price charged. 4) checking out was a ridiculous experience. No staff to be seen. There was a note on the counter that stated that if you were checking out early, before 0930 then you had to go to the Stingray bar to find the receptionist. I was checking out closer to 1000 no receptionist to be seen. Ended up leaving money owed and keys under the computer keyboard. I understand that they are probably on a skeleton staff at this time of year but I paid $200+ per night so I figure the receptionist I shouldn't have to chase up to checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Andy, QT, Hotel Management
Hi Nina, Thanks for you feedback of your experience. There's a lot to take in here, so i will pass it on with the appropriate teams. Hope to see you again soon for a better experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traralgon

Fantastic stay in the heart of Falls Creek

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Clean, spacious rooms with everything you need including a hot tub! Friendly staff that are always there to help. Fully private and secure storage area for bikes was fantastic and really easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Value for money..!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hot tub on the balcony
Location: Because we were there in off season, didnt had much to do as majority of the stores and restaurants were closed.
Each and everything about the accomodation was spot on, very clean and comfortable with all the facilities i would crave for on a holiday, including swimming pool, steam room and the highlight of the trip was hot tub on the balcony with an amazing view. Support staff was amazing, everytime we needed help they were at the door in a flash.
5 out of 5
by Bert from Melbourne

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location right in front of the main chair lift. Staff are simply amazing with flawless and just friendly service. Cant thank them enough! You guys rock! We love QT and stay with them all over Australia, but ...seriously! Spend some money on those mattresses! They just suck! The worst sleep ever! You cant put two cheap and nasty single mattresses together and expect people to sleep like that. Not for what these rooms cost! Would love to come back but NOT unless you provide real Queen or King Size mattresses! Worst 10 days of sleep ever! Aside form that one (serious) gripe, we love QT Falls Creek!
5 out of 5
by Wai Kei from Melbourne

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
So dry in the room, probably central heater was on(we turn off all the heater in the room but still warm), skin get really dry start from second day
5 out of 5
by Mark from Brisbane

Great location and super service

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to do all your adventures in Falls Creek. Right behind the main ski lift to for winter bunnies. Rooms were great and modern, loved the jacuzzi too! Really impressed with the customer service, above and beyond even given how quiet it was this time of year. Thanks