Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Amazing view, nothing could beat waking up to waves and a clear blue sea every morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Personable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
These people went out of their way for us!! Breakfast was closed, he said he would make breakfast anyway and he did "wonderful " Air wasn't working right....we told him, they ran right over and fixed it! I wish we could have stayed longer than one night! Great view out our window!p
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Simple hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Big rooms with 2 double beds. Kitchenette area with cooking facilities. Lovely views of the beach from the verandah.
Cons: There wasn't always someone in the reception office when needed or visible security.
Location: Close to English Harbour. Sweet T's is a nice place to chill & have delicious ice cream,a drink or a snack. There is also supermarket next door.
Lovely simple hotel with its own beach. Great location to stay as its very quiet. If you are not driving,local buses are easy to get from the top of the road if you want to go into town or English Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Staff was excellent, felt at home.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great friendly staff, everyone made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Only

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We needed to stay over in Antigua for one night to catch our flight back to the US, this was a great deal and awesome hotel. Not a large resort with a lot of frills but the rooms were clean, great beach, and nice staff. The office closes early and the power went out for a few minutes during the night (not a rare thing on any island) but other than that our stay was without incident. Nice restaurant nearby and casual eating close by as well. Very beautiful harbor right outside, this hotel is very quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham NG95HJ

Colonial style building with stunning views.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
There is a real communual spirt anmongst the staff and the staying visitors. There is lots to see and do - Bars and restaurants in close approximity, and walks to the magnificent close by harbours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel front of the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Features, clean and quite
Cons: anything
Location: The Hotel is near English Harbour
The Hotel is near English Harbour and the Staff are very polite and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated. On the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a last minute booking due to a bad experience the night before and we did not regret it.The owner and all the staff have been very helpful.We shall certainly return soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise Setting

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our holiday was perfect at Catamaran Hotel - all amenities available, great staff and a huge welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Wonderful, comfortable, awesome location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, comforts of home
Cons: Restaurant was closed
Location: Our room was 10 feet from our private beach. Gorgeous view.
A nice getaway from a chaotic third world environment. A/C, yes! Running water, hot shower, very peaceful, world class view and location.