Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Couples

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Pools
Cons: Onsite BAR
Location: Mexican restaurant
Awesome hotel nothing wrong with anything hot jet , indoor pool, outdoor pool very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as fancy as its name

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The A/C would not turn off. Noone answered call to front desk for two hours. No concessions for sale and soda machines did not work. Mostly clean, but shabby. Overall, just subpar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The fridge was not working in the room, the iron kept chipping in and out, the day time staff was not very warm and friendly, the rooms were dated, breakfast horrible and they were very unaccomodating about late check out (asked to leave at 12, instead of 11, and they said no). Not worth my money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable needs updating and cleaning

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Would not stay again especially not worth the money. Price is $200 , breakfast was terrible didnt eat, hotel needs cleaning but the bed was horrible horrible horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, MA

Surprisingly good

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: I would post signs where the rooms are on the road because I had to to go out from the car to check the buildings.
I read previous reviews and they were not very encouraging but when I stayed there for 2 nights I was pleased. The room was big and nice, very clean and comfortable. The stuff is very nice and helpful, the continental breakfast is good. The only no was I couldn't get to work the wifi Sunday night because of high traffic I guess but beginning next day it was good and fast. I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My room was flooded but I was relocated and upgraded to a duplex room with a Jacuzzi. Which I loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location.
Location: bike path, beach, shopping
Pleasant stay in Cape Cod. We will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Older hotel convenient to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, bed.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, beach, Martha's Vineyard ferry landing are very close by.
We were met by polite staff for a very late arrival. Our room was older, but clean and the bed and pillows were the most comfortable we have experienced in a hotel stay. There was a major rain storm the following afternoon , reportedly up to four inches within two hours. We discovered that this caused the hotel pool to overflow and run into the rooms on the lower level. Staff were promptly sent to wet vacuum the area and guests were moved to new rooms. We were upgraded to a suite. As mentioned, the hotel is older and updates are needed, but we had all we required in a clean, comfortable setting. The staff are most certainly the most polite, professional and friendly we have ever experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review - we strive to adjust to the many, daily changing items that happen during a guest's stay. The rainstorm is a good example, along with your understanding, we were able to make sure all guests were comfortable for the remainder of their stay and we are happy to report everything is back to 100%. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hallways smelled, tv didn't work right, phone in room didn't work at all, carpet in room dirty, beds not comfortable. Jacuzzi broken, indoor heated pool not warm, water in both very cloudy and slimy... didn't get in passed our ankle... outdoor pool was not warm but was cleaner than indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff and impressively clean room in our family Suite condo. Very pleased and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. we really appreciate.