Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very happy! Clean, comfortable and great rate. Neighbors were loud and thoughtless. Not great sound proofing. Heard doors closing all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

clean and charming

Posted Dec 26, 2017
just what I expected. Except for pool (small), pictures do it justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton ma

Terrific

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very convenient walk to the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Friendly staff and convenient to my work and eating places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Generic and Loud.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Bathroom.
Cons: Soundprroofing.
Location: Across the street from a lovely restaurant, The Glass Onion. On the way to the ferry, the town green, etc.
Great location in a charming part of Falmouth. However, the hotel itself lacks charm and distinction. The restaurant does not serve dinner and is, essentially, a diner. BUT the greatest drawback is noise. You can hear conversations in the next room and door slamming is rampant and loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent stay. Comfortable. Convient. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

Exceptional October Weather for Cycling

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Modern conveniences, flat panel TVs, contemporary furnishings. Nice feature (wi-fi plugs directly into the furniture).
Location: Restaurants and coffee shops!
We had exceptional October weather for cycling the Shining Sea trail. From Woods Hole to North Falmouth and back, we had a wonderful time. Mid-week was fairly empty. Inn on the Square (cottage) was an ideal place to stay since we were on the heals of the trail (Depot Avenue). The place was clean and centrally located. We walked to the restaurants (1/2 mile away). Very nice Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was ok, until...

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Overall great clean hotel. Great location. Close to everything. However, my room was in a second building called the "cottage". My room # 230 was located on the 2nd floor. Everything was ok until we returned to our room after a day visit to Martha's Vineyard. I had the worst sleepless night. Room 230 is above the entrance door. Every time someone when in or out that door, it would slam shut. All night I had to listen to guests going in and out until all hours, and the sound of the banging kept me up all night. I finally dozed off around 4:15 AM then the banging started again around 6 AM with guest checking out...it was brutal!
4 out of 5
by Linda

An overnight stay so we could visit Martha’s Viney

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking but the staff at reception were excellent, a lady during the day and a man in the evening. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels