Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tell motel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pulled up to the place and it was surrounded by yellow caution tape with a closed sign. Called the number written on a cardboard sign and was told it went bankrupt 4 days earlier and was shut down. I had just booked it the day before. You all booked me a room in a place that had already been shut down!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for one night just as a place to sleep for a bit. Shower was dirty enough that we decided to skip showering. They still offer smoking rooms which is real gross, but our non smoking room did not smell like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was too hard.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
A nice quiet location in the hills of Virginia. Very nice staff and the room was clean. Just the bed was the issue for me. Of course if you like a pretty firm mattress, you may be happy with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Next to i77

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I would only recommend to stay if you need to sleep passing by...no facilities... old & grubby...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I would hope that they would do something to clean it up a little or something. It could be a nice place but it is barely even noticable from the interstate. Someone told us about it but we missed it twice because there were no signs or anything letting people know they were even there. It smelled musty and old. I think it could be a lot better with a little bit of incentive or something. It was ok but not somewhere I would ever want to stay at again if I could help it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location and the desk clerk was friendly
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: right off the interstate. Only stayed long enough to sleep and shower and hit the road again, so I don't know about the things to do nearby.
Parking lot is dark. No fitted sheets on the beds. The stuffing in the pillows was lumped together. Bugs crawling on the ceiling. Holes in the blankets. Something splattered on the wall behind the tv. Low water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Somewhat dated. Needs maintenance

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Toilet was wobbly and needs repairs
Location: Not applicable to us
The room was clean. Needs updating. Facilities are old and some maintenance is required.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Old Days Inn taken over as "Scottish Inn". Clean bed, pet friendly, but everything else was broken and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The price and location of the hotel made it a good deal.
Cons: TV was old and reception was bad. Bad iron burn stain on carpet. Room was clean. No bedbugs. Breakfast barely passable.
Location: On the Blue Ridge Parkway. Close to Mt Airy and famous Mabry Mill on the parkway.