Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: didn't stop long enough ...only the 1 night
Location: easy to find
Stopped for just the 1 night but found it very clean and comfortably and the staff very helpful and pleasant would definitely stop there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chichester

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and good food.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
On arrival we were greater by a friendly member of staff, checked in nice and smoothly. The room was very nice, had coffee machine, smart tv air con etc. We stayed in a Junoir sweet and only got a double bed so had a bad sleep but other than that there wasn't any conolaints. The food in the restutant was delicious! I had the pork belly followed by sticky toffee pudding. And breakfast was nice aswell so I would recommend it and I shall be returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little touches

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: A safe would be nice
Location: Very convenient for Portsmouth
A very pleasant stay. Delighted to see water and fresh milk in the fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful facilities, clean and easy to navigate. Pleasant staff and a wonderful spa facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Too dark to read

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: lighting in the rooms. Lights can be switched off for ambience but not on if they are not there!
Lovely, helpful, staff throughout hotel and spa but the room was very dark both day and night. I had trouble finding things in my bag due to very little light and was not able to read a book. When I pulled back the curtains in the morning, it was still very dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel would definitely stay again! Enjoyed complimentary upgrade to a junior suite 😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to visit family and friends.
Used this venue when we got married, first time we have stayed overnight and would definitely book to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Loved this hotel since I was little. Great, obliging staff. Well appointed for business. Few minor details like light bulbs out, but everyone happy to help. Excellent value in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
very relaxed and comfortable stay. Good to have flexibility to eat in the attached pub - with good range of beers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

100% Happy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very happy with our overnight stay check in hassle free. The room was very clean and had everything we needed, being able to use the spa and swimming pool included in the price of the room was a massive bonus. All the staff were very polite and attentive.