Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book it! You won't be disappointed.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed many times. Really like this hotel. Room is always clean, beds are comfy and breakfast is excellent. Hallways and elevator area could use some fresh paint. These areas are starting to appear well used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful personalservice! Huge rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff were outstanding! Huge rooms. Pool had a small slide and walk out area for small children. Great location near restarts and hockey arenas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg. mb. canada

excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Pool. Breakfast.
Cons: Really can't think of anything!
Location: Close to main road for easy access but not noisy or bright. Shopping. A Zoo located 100 metres away! Park and playground across the street.
Stay was excellent, room was spotless. Pool was exc. breakfast was A plus. Staff we're great. Not noisy at night. Family focused hotel. Stay was nearly perfect but if I had one little issue it would be the AC in room, it functioned fine once I figured it out but I feel that's on me- not hotel so the stay was great! 4 th different America Inn and all have been top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll Be Back

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
We stayed in a huge 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, suite with a full kitchen. Twice as large as we expected. Awesome. Nice pool slide perfect for up to teenagers. Wish we could have stayed longer. First place we will look next time back to Fargo.
4 out of 5
by Asif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great breakfast. Good location for our trip. Staff was friendly and helpful, even late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Best front desk personnel ever

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The pool was awesome and the rooms were spacious.
Cons: Breakfast had too much greasy sausages, maybe some mixed fresh fruit would be nice.
Location: Red River Zoo was a great way to spend some time. There were many places for shopping, particularly Gander Mountain.
Blake was so helpful. He suggested places to eat, things to do, where to shop and through it all was a very pleasant professional. He went out of his way to be helpful to me and kind and patient toward my autistic son. Blake is their best resource at the AmericInn
5 out of 5
by Jessie

Great Hotel. Site used to book it, not so much!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff ended up saving the weekend for us but our issue is definitely with booking via 3rd party. My husband and I, both able-bodied individuals, were given a handicap room that was very uncomfortable for us. This meant we could only have the bottom floor, corner room right next to the ice machine, vending machine and lobby. When we asked to please switch to another room (we checked in on a Thursday, there were plenty of open rooms, and we were staying for 3 nights) we were told since we booked through a 3rd party they are unable to change our room in anyway. Why would Hotels.com book us a handicap room and why are these facts not made clearly stated? Facts such as, you will probably get a handicap room and/or the crappiest room in the hotel, and since booking through Hotels.com you will not be allowed to change rooms under any circumstances. Why is that not stated anywhere? Now to give the hotel the props it deserves. After the construction going on there drove us out of room they did agree to upgrade us but had it not been for that construction our stay would have been miserable and that would have been on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels