Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

As advertised

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, newer
Nice clean hotel, close to all stores and restaurants. Pool is relatively small (good for young uns). Very quiet and appealing. Would recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice newer construction travel through motel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The motel was very cleaning and up nor Construction. The room was fine I have a hot tub and pool and was going to be located off the interstate. I would recommend it to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Hotel looks nice online but it is deceiving

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel looks nice
Cons: Everything...please change those beds and pillows. Please don't put your guests through one more night of agony.
Location: We were in town to see the red river valley and attend some flea markets. We had a wonderful time. Also went to the Red River Zoo which was located
I will tell you that whoever picked out those beds obviously never slept in them. My back is still sore and I have been back for two days. I think this hotel is extremely high priced for the type of hotel it is. Our bedding was dirty, the patio outside was filthy, and the kids in the hotel ran and ran and ran and no one said a thing. The breakfast in the morning was terrible and the woman cleaning the table would just swipe all the crumbs right onto the floor...do you really need to be trained that the crumbs go in your hand and then into the waste basket? It was just disgusting. There was a mix up with our room and the manager did help us with our room and was very pleasant and accommodating. Staff seemed very pleasant but did not go out of there way to help with anything...almost seemed like they were under staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, large rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms. 2 king beds and a sofa sleeper! Rooms were very clean. Pool was great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, updated and clean. Also very spacious for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

good family hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Our room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good restaurants, shopping, and most importantly, the wood chipper from the movie Fargo!
The hotel really impressed us on first inspection. The room was clean, the woman at the front desk nice. The pool area with a slide was a big plus for our kids. The breakfast the following morning was disappointing. It seemed promising, but everything from the oatmeal (very dry) to milk (empty at 7:00am) was inadequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I liked the family suite. Plenty of space, and pool was perfect for young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was in a quiet area of town.
Cons: The pool area could be cleaner. The breakfast was disappointing as we had to ask for items that had run out and some items were unedible.
Was supposed to be two night stay but changed to one night as pool area was so busy with children who were not being parented and breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Never got a chance to check out or use the pool. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and lots of variety!
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel right in the middle of the best shopping in Fargo. Was not a lot of staff on that particular evening, but our stay was nice. One of my favorite places to stay when we come to Fargo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Amber, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay and your pleasant review. I am glad to hear your stay was so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.