Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location with excellent services

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent service. Very clean. Looked new. Great breakfast. My daughter used the workout facilities and pool and had a great experience with them.
Cons: Did not have any complaints.
Location: Just off the interstate. Easy access to anything in Fargo. Plenty of shopping and eats. Air museum is fairly close. Zoo nearby.
We booked sigh unseen via Expedia. Was not sure what to expect from such a reasonable rate. We checked in and from there on in the experience was top quality. Very clean common areas and the rooms were spacious and quiet. The staff were always very accommodating and friendly. Great included breakfast and we even enjoyed some complimentary chilli cheese dogs for a treat for an afternoon treat. Hotel is located within walking distance of some eating and convenience services but less than a 5 minute drive from lots of shopping and any restaurant you'd like. I highly recommend this Hotel and see why it won awards for best hotel in Fargo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Getaway for husbands birthday. Looking for a quiet rest time. This hotel provided exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great place

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We have stayed at other AmericInns in the past. This one was likely the best of them all. Staff was great, breakfast was very good and our room was wonderful. We our five in our family and got the large room with two king beds and a hid-a bed. This was a better option than going with two rooms. Nice design. The only negative was that the hotel allows dogs. The people across the hall had one and it took a leak in the middle of the hallway. Then they used the towels from the room to try and clean it up a little. Of course those are the same towels that someone else will be using to dry their face next week! The stink was overpowering, and the dog owners didn't seem to think this was a big deal. Wow. I told the front desk and to their credit, got staff on it right away. Even after 30 minutes of carpet shampooing, the dog urine smell was still very evident. Personally, I'd recommend keep the dogs at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks, North Dakota

Always stay here

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We stay here several times per year when traveling to Fargo. This hotel is always where we stay. We have never had any issues and the staff has always been helpful and kind. This is the place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Cold Pool!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was great! Nice and Clean. Breakfast was fantastic! Pool room was cold and the water was even colder. My kids did not swim but only a few minutes. They were freezing! Sat in the hot tub awhile. Probably won't be back with the kids.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Very nice!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel. Room was clean & great breakfast. The beds were to firm for our liking.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Definately worth the money!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loves the room! Kids loved the pool! Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Steph from MN

Nice place

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had plenty of room for 4 people in our room. The pool with waterslide and hot tub were fun! Great breakfast area and enjoyed visiting by the fireplaces as well. Front desk were very polite and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was fun my son really enjoyed swimming and they had a good breakfast