Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great hotel. I stay here often and am never disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

New customer

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We had never stayed at an AmericInn hotel before. We were grateful for the friendly staff, pleasant hotel room and amenities. All in all, a pretty good experience. The only issue we had throughout our stay was the soft water issue. It seemed as if the water might've been over treated with water softener. This made it feel like you could not rinse off the soap while showering. My girlfriend had to shower at a relatives house, in town, so that she could be sure that her hair would rinse out. They did not have the same water issues that the hotel did which leads me to believe it was isolated to the hotel itself. It would seem this is important as one of the reasons for staying at a hotel during our stay was to have our own bathroom facilities and not bog down relatives as we were in town for a funeral. Please fix the water issue. We would like to be repeat customers in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cleean

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel and room very comfortable. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast bar was good. Complimentary snacks and food during the day. Close to shopping and other entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location with excellent services

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent service. Very clean. Looked new. Great breakfast. My daughter used the workout facilities and pool and had a great experience with them.
Cons: Did not have any complaints.
Location: Just off the interstate. Easy access to anything in Fargo. Plenty of shopping and eats. Air museum is fairly close. Zoo nearby.
We booked sigh unseen via Expedia. Was not sure what to expect from such a reasonable rate. We checked in and from there on in the experience was top quality. Very clean common areas and the rooms were spacious and quiet. The staff were always very accommodating and friendly. Great included breakfast and we even enjoyed some complimentary chilli cheese dogs for a treat for an afternoon treat. Hotel is located within walking distance of some eating and convenience services but less than a 5 minute drive from lots of shopping and any restaurant you'd like. I highly recommend this Hotel and see why it won awards for best hotel in Fargo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Getaway for husbands birthday. Looking for a quiet rest time. This hotel provided exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great place

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We have stayed at other AmericInns in the past. This one was likely the best of them all. Staff was great, breakfast was very good and our room was wonderful. We our five in our family and got the large room with two king beds and a hid-a bed. This was a better option than going with two rooms. Nice design. The only negative was that the hotel allows dogs. The people across the hall had one and it took a leak in the middle of the hallway. Then they used the towels from the room to try and clean it up a little. Of course those are the same towels that someone else will be using to dry their face next week! The stink was overpowering, and the dog owners didn't seem to think this was a big deal. Wow. I told the front desk and to their credit, got staff on it right away. Even after 30 minutes of carpet shampooing, the dog urine smell was still very evident. Personally, I'd recommend keep the dogs at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessi

Will be staying here again

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick trip for a fargo force game. Hotel was conveniently located to the arena and for hopping back on the interstate. Room was clean, employees were friendly, and free breakfast was one of the best ive seen. Pool was smaller than expected and often crowded but still fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice big rooms, fantastic breakfast!! Only issues were the pool was too cold for my kiddos and the hot tub was broken.