Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good choice for a trip to NDSU.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room was huge. Large bathroom. Plenty of room for 5!
Cons: The breakfast was just ok. The eggs and sausage were watery and unappetizing, but the rest was fine. The pool was only 3.5 ft deep, so it was filled with screaming little kids.
Location: Great location. Plenty of restaurants. Easy to find a gas station, Walmart or Target.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel was average. Nothing was special. We had to go out for breakfast because it lacked taste and choice for a long day ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

Great family hotel with only a couple issues

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: There are a couple restaurants walking distance away (applebees and pizza ranch). Many stores just a short drive away.
The room was very clean and also large. The pool was fantastic with a great waterslide and shallow end for younger children. Always had towels available. A couple mornings the hot tub was out of order due to the emergency button being pushed. The staff were aware of this issue, but there isn't much they can do about guests pushing the button (maybe an early check of this before the pool opens and sending maintenance right away would solve this). Popcorn was offered on Saturday night in the front lobby and my kids were big fans of this! Breakfast was average with eggs and meat (bacon or sausage), waffles and cereal. Juice and coffee were good as well. We were unfortunate to be in a room where the wi-fi was poor. We could have moved, but with three kids and two adults all unpacked already, we didn't bother. Wi-fi was great in the front lobby and I assume many rooms have good wi-fi available. Front desk staff were great with answering questions and quick to deliver a pillow yo our room when asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Beautiful motel!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
My GPS could not correctly locate and when I called the desk clerk at the other local motel gave poor instructions! But it was worth the hassle as this is the nicest motel I've ever stayed in- more like a high dollar hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean hotel Hot tub not working for all 3 days Nice breakfast but ran out of bread and cooked food was not hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wahpeton

Nice Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location and quietness of the hotel.
When we checked in, the staff at the desk was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The breakfast the next morning was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
One of the best I've stayed in so far on my road trip. I'd definitely stay there again, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Fargo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Even though the hotel staff was the most friendliest I've ever met, the hotel conditions were far from desirable. The floors were dirty with mud, the carpets were dirty everywhere. The room was more or less clean, with clean bedding, but it was poorly decorated with depressing colours. The ice area was dirty with maintance equipment and mud! The breakfast did not taste good, unless of course you like the basic carbs. My kids liked the pool with the slide and that is the only reason why we ended up there. But never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful personalservice! Huge rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff were outstanding! Huge rooms. Pool had a small slide and walk out area for small children. Great location near restarts and hockey arenas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg. mb. canada

excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Pool. Breakfast.
Cons: Really can't think of anything!
Location: Close to main road for easy access but not noisy or bright. Shopping. A Zoo located 100 metres away! Park and playground across the street.
Stay was excellent, room was spotless. Pool was exc. breakfast was A plus. Staff we're great. Not noisy at night. Family focused hotel. Stay was nearly perfect but if I had one little issue it would be the AC in room, it functioned fine once I figured it out but I feel that's on me- not hotel so the stay was great! 4 th different America Inn and all have been top notch!