Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not bad

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast, cable tv, wifi.
Cons: New mattress, clean hallway carpeting.
Location: Ok, just off freeway, burger and beer bar just across parking lot.
Clean rooms, but cramped bathroom sink area. Very good breakfast. Hallway carpeting needs cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean and very accessible to everything. Walking distance to variety of food choices. Hotel lounge was very inviting and the casino staff made it fun at the blackjack table. I will plan my next trip to Fargo with a stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Carpets and elevator very dirty and smelly ....needs cleaning. Room nice but had a distinct odour...Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast very good as well...nice breakfast room as well!! Great location...near huge mall!!! Ate at Green Mill acriss street very good. Also hotel gave us a free drink at their bar!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

comfortable hotel just off the interstate

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: the staff the cleanliness the restaurant the comfortable beds
Cons: the bathrooms in rooms the elevators
Location: we just stayed the night as we passed through
Everything about the stay was excellent, especially due to the nice clean rooms and very hospitable staff, from front desk to restaurant to cleaning staff. The negatives, which if upgraded would vastly improve the hotel, are the bathroom facilities in the room, mainly the sink vanity area which is open, right beside the room door and very small. The other thing that bothered us were the old small elevators that made rickety clunky noises as they went up and down and left us feeling nervous. Other than that, it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The bed was very comfortable, the staff I dealt with were very helpful and went over and above to help me out. The room was very clean, and the most important to me was it was not loud next door to me, I slept great! It was my first stay, and it won't be my last! 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel is old and is need of major updating. The sheets were dirty. It looked like food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Anthony S. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you experienced housekeeping issues during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping staff to ensure nothing is being missed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Huge room. Friendly staff willing to help.
Cons: Service in the bar could be better. We sat for 10 minutes without being served. We left and went to Sickies.
I chose the Baymont Inn and suites for the availability of a pool access room for a small NDSU graduation. Our room was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Anthony S. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Becky! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you and your family again!
4 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by DONALD from Winnipeg

Go elsewhere.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The first room offered smelled of mold. The desk clerk did not have a helpful attitude but reluctantly found a replacement that was ok. In the evening there was a shouting match in the pool area between staff and some street kids that were using the pool ( I assume without authorization). In short a tired property with apathetic staff and a lack of security will keep us from ever returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Anthony S, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you thought the value was great! Thanks for the review!