Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Older hotel with less than 3 star feel. Was ok for a quick stop
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cooperstown , ND

Deposit hell

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: I have stayed on 5 occasions. 3 times for business and once before personally while traveling for medical appointments.
Cons: Too much to list
Location: Location is great.....would be a great place to build a nice motel
We booked our stay on Expedia and according to the website any and all incidentals will be billed at the end of the stay.Upon checking in the clerk asked for my debit card and said it was declined for the $50.00 charge for incidentals. I explained that I had used no incidentals and that if I did that my card would be billed upon checking out. He then told me it was hotel policy to place a hold on the card for incidentals and it was so stated in the confirmation email. I showed him the email and demanded to speak with the manager who was not on the property;nor was the asst.manager. A young clerk who I had stayed and booked with the week before and had placed a charge for $10.00 for incidentals was kind enough to resolve the issue and I went to my room. At 9:30pm my room phone rung and I were told that I would have to leave the motel unless I was able to put up the $50.00 hold for incidentals. I informed the caller to call the police and that I would not be going anywhere. At 6:00 am I went to the desk and told them I will no longer stay at their facility and that I would inform my union steward as to the treatment I received and see to it that they did not get the contract renewed. I spend my life traveling and by far this was my worst experience. The elevator sounds as if it will fail and break at any moment.Children running in the hallways at all hours of the day and night.People allowed smoking standing in the doorways instead of the 25 feet from the door as required b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

My stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: close to all shopping,Menards,mall,target and Newman outdoor field.
Cons: benches outside each entrance.
Location: big grocery store and liquor outlet within 2 minutes.Redhawks baseball 5 minutes down I 29.
close to shopping and Newman outdoor field.Would like to see them put benches outside each entrance to accommodate smokers or anybody that would like to sit outside during the day or in the evening.Staff was very accommodating.I wanted a coffee late in the evening and saw a person at the housekeeping room and got coffee from her.I also needed cream and lady at front desk unlocked the kitchen and brought me a dozen creamers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was perfect for our needs. We could have a glass of wine & dinner there. Plus we could have our 2 labs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,Minn.

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The great front desk staff and location to the freeway.
Cons: If your going to advertise your Bar, Casino and Restaurant, it should be available 7 days a week unless otherwise stated. Clean hallway carpet.
Location: Close to freeway and nearby fastfood.
After checking in I took the world smallest elevator to my room, however on the way I encounted a strong skunk odor in the hallway. My room smelled much better and looked in great condition. I was disappointed to learn at dinner time that their Casino,Bar, and Restaurant are closed on Sunday. There was no mention of this on their website or any other website. Their front desk staff was welcoming, helpful, and a positive feature of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Close to the Mall and Highway

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good price
Cons: Needs an upgrade in rooms, but the bed was comfy and the pillows were too.
Location: Close to West Acres and tons of shopping, and really, close to just about everything in Fargo.
Decent enough place, but needs upgrading..did not use the pool or the restaurant..but it looked like a nice hot breakfast that was included in the price..the elevator was kind of scary sounding and very small. But a decent place and very quiet, even on Saturday night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was small for sleeping 4. There were spiders in the window, the shower head moved when the water was running
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was such a horrible experience...checking in was a nightmare...the clwrk and her supervisor were so very rude, we called for help with the tv...it took 2 phone calls and 30 minutes...the guy who got it n on wasnt going to tell me how he did it so I could turn ut on in the morning...laughable. when I checked out the clerk was standoffish and clearly does not enjoy her job. The room was not like the posted pictures. Our room also had a horrible smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not bad

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast, cable tv, wifi.
Cons: New mattress, clean hallway carpeting.
Location: Ok, just off freeway, burger and beer bar just across parking lot.
Clean rooms, but cramped bathroom sink area. Very good breakfast. Hallway carpeting needs cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean and very accessible to everything. Walking distance to variety of food choices. Hotel lounge was very inviting and the casino staff made it fun at the blackjack table. I will plan my next trip to Fargo with a stay here!