Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

This hotel is nice & close to everything.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I had a wonderful stay here. The staff is excellent, it's clean and has good amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bismarck, ND

Has its faults and perks

Posted Sep 19, 2016
$25 dollar insidentals fee at check in that they don't tell you online. So beware of that. The pool area is way smaller in person than the picture. When I showered the shower curtain would keep slipping downward because the rod was broken on the wall. We got a king suite which was spacious but could use a table. Heard people talking all night through the walls at 3 am. And there were some kind of pipes or something that ran on top of our room because I could hear it all night. Perks of the hotel were the bad was super comfy. So comfy that I didnt get up that morning to eat free breakfast. The pillows they have are great! The room was also clean which is a plus. At check in they give you a drink ticket, buy one get one free. The bartender was great in the lounge. He was fast to serve us and made the best sex on the beach drink I've ever had!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovations

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not bad location for shopping and restaurants. Hotel needs major upgrading. No extra pillows available. furniture very uncomfortable except new king bed. Very small fridge. Could not locate washrooms at pool area. No juice available because the machine was broken. Coffee not always available. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacationing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good location for stop over on way west, staff friendly and let me know about services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff was Great | Room Conditions not so

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The customer service was excellent by the hotel staff. I had forgotten my water bottle at the front desk at check in, and they brought it to my room.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms!
Location: Location was good.
When I got to my room, after hauling my bags to the far end of the hotel, my door card would not work (after trying it at least ten times). I was not about to walk back to the front desk with my bags, so I called them on my cell phone. They said they would send someone up with new cards. Shortly after I hung up, I tried the card again, and the door unlocked. I am guessing that they forgot to do something electronically when they first issued the key cards. I called them back to tell them that the card now worked, but was too late as the new cards were on their way. The customer service was excellent by the hotel staff. I had forgotten my water bottle at the front desk at check in, and they brought it to my room before I even missed it! When I tried to pull the curtain shut, the rod used to do so fell off (I put it back on, however I could not clamp the triangle clasp shut so it will more than likely fall off again). The room had a water jet tub, however there were no instructions. As I was sitting in the tub, one of the six knobs fell off. That is when I figured out that these knobs controlled the jet speed. TV remote needed a new battery as it would only work if I was close to the TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Run down , was driving distance to mall and other

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Stores were close and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Up date the rooms and pool area
Location: Mall was close and restaurants too
Was disappointed the place was run down needs up grades, the hot tub was broken and the pool was small and had bugs , looked like it needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Baymont Inn & Suites are great!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a great experience staying at the Baymont - friendly staff, nice accommodations, excellent price, great entertainment (there was actually a wrestling show at the hotel the night we stayed!), a delicious continental breakfast, and a fantastic pool/hot tub...just exactly what we needed. Thanks, and we will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Tired and worn down

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed on a Friday night. We had people talking outside our door at 2 a.m. Found the general condition of the hotel to be worn down. Carpets look old and dirty. Bathroom is in need of an update. Beds were low end with minimal cushion over the springs. I thought I was getting a good deal, but really I was just getting what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The pool area wasn't the cleanest, Rooms had a dingy musty smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location and decent facilities. Hotel could use a bit of a facelift but for the price I couldn't complain about much.