Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Highway

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel was clean. The staff were nice. But everything was really run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Karen B., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Biltmore Hotel & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. We are an older building that has gone through a major remodel/renovation project so if there is something that needs some attention please contact management to discuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
First time guests at hotel. Facilityy is easy to find and staff were friendly and accommodating. Has a great out door patio. To bad it was winter while we were guest. This would be a great place to stay in the summer time and ilots of family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Biltmore Hotel & Suites! We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you in the future. Yes, come and enjoy the outdoor pool and courtyard area, its beautiful in the summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo ND

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room definitely wasn’t great at all. It smelt bad. Sheets smelled dirty along with the pillow. Hair in the sink. Over all was a disgusting room. Had my power go out at my house so i stayed at your hotel and really should of just stayed at home instead of feeling like I’m in a disgusting place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
We am very sorry to hear about your stay here at The Biltmore Hotel & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay comfortable and enjoyable while they are guests here. We hope that you contacted the Front Desk while you were here so we could move you to a different room and resolve the matter immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything was great from the staff to the rooms and the breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice quiet place to stay with very clean rooms, very nice pool and hot tub and a great breakfast in the morning. The only noise we heard was some people walking right outside our door talking loudly other than that it was a very quiet room. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a fridge and microwave. The whole hotel that we seen was very well kept and very friendly staff we will definitely be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Biltmore Hotel Suites and for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was easy to find, had a pool and a good breakfast. However the water temperature was not ideal and the room are dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Biltmore Hotel & Suites. When booking please call hotel and ask for one of the remodeled rooms as 3/4 of our rooms have been completely redone. Thank you for the feedback, we really do appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, good breakfast
nice hotel, seems to have been recently remodeled, easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Biltmore Hotel & Suites and for the wonderful feedback, it is appreciated. We have gone through a major remodel/renovation in the last few years. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

disappointing stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to family and shopping
Cons: all of the above
Room was shabby. Heat didn't work. Loud mechanical noises all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. If you would like to contact the hotel direct and speak with management so we know which room you were in so we can have maintenance look into this, that would be helpful. If not I hope that you contacted the Front Desk during your stay so we could have moved you to a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turtle Lake Saskatchewan.

Excellent location, well maintained.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Biltmore. Easy to find and good central location. Older property but well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Biltmore Hotel & Suites and for the wonderful feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with close proximity to our needs

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the lounge, and the Room rate.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be better. Choices were ok, but quality not great.
Location: We stayed here as it is close to where we moved our daughter down, and it is relatively easy to get to where we wanted to go.
This was our 2nd stay at this facility. We chose the hotel due to the proximity of our needs for the weekend as well as the Lounge as we were with other couples and wanted a place to relax and visit without having to venture out. The room was clean, beds were super comfortable, hotel staff was pleasant and the price was very reasonable! The only negative thing I would have to say is that the Continental breakfast was something to be desired. Overall our stay was pleasant and we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Biltmore Hotel & Suites! We appreciate your business and happy to hear that you are a return guest. As far as the breakfast goes I am not sure what was served when you were here but we do have several selections to choose from. We always have all of the breads, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and always one hot item a day. If you would like to contact hotel direct and let us know what was wrong we would be more than happy to try and make it better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It is a nice hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The breakfast and lounge was very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Biltmore Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Biltmore Hotel & Suites! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the future!