Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kelsey from Fessenden, ND

Nice Place for quick trip.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for business. Airport is close, but not terribly busy. Quite a bit of traffic though.
3 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Dated but Clean

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: A bit dated
Location: Perfect location for working at NDSU
Yes, it's an older hotel but it was clean and quiet. I just stayed 1 night and everyone was very nice and helpful. Highly recommended for working at NDSU with the kitchenette and fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nice location to get to the hospitals.
Cons: Have house keeping check in to see if a person need towels for the next day.
Location: There were lots of eating places. mall only 10 minutes away. Hospital only 10 minutes away.
Saff all were very kind and nice to work with. They were very helpful. The room was clean and quite.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda O.

Family Christmas party

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Very helpful staff. If it had a pool my kids would have loved it even more.
5 out of 5
by Mary R.

NDSU Visit

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
This was our second visit to NDSU and I had stayed at this hotel previously. I like the location and the hotel rooms very much. The only drawback to both visits was we never had our room cleaned either time and so our garbage was overflowing and we did not get clean towels. The previous time I stayed there I was there for four days and so it would have been nice to have our room tidied up. The previous time I stayed I was on the third floor and this last time I was on the second. No fault of the hotel but the people above us must have had small children that were jumping, running, etc. over our head which was rather annoying. The staff on both stays were very nice. The second time we checked in there were a few friends of the desk clerk standing around the front desk talking and interjecting and it made our check in a little chaotic. Otherwise the room was very nice and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean from Faribault

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great size room for my family of 3. Love that Candlewood has full kitchen for extended stays. Will definitely seek Candlewood Suites again.
5 out of 5
by Monique Matt

Business trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Hotel was nice and clean, very close to airport. Breakfast was good and staff friendly