Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Close to airport.
Location: Eateries and close to airport.
Stayed here to catch an early flight. Very nice staff and hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites in Fargo, ND. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport and free shuttle!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Came into town on short notice due to weather and needing to be at airport early in the morning. Free shuttle was very convenient and hassle-free getting home as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites in Fargo, ND and taking the time to give us a great review. I am so happy to hear you were able to utilize our shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to NDSU.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Will not stay anywhere else in North Dakota! Real close to NDSU, good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Dated but Clean

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: A bit dated
Location: Perfect location for working at NDSU
Yes, it's an older hotel but it was clean and quiet. I just stayed 1 night and everyone was very nice and helpful. Highly recommended for working at NDSU with the kitchenette and fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nice location to get to the hospitals.
Cons: Have house keeping check in to see if a person need towels for the next day.
Location: There were lots of eating places. mall only 10 minutes away. Hospital only 10 minutes away.
Saff all were very kind and nice to work with. They were very helpful. The room was clean and quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This is an extended stay motel, which means that the rooms are cleaned weekly, not daily, even for short term guests. The room is large and has a small kitchen, although the decor is uninspired and feels a bit worn. Free breakfast is provided, but the selection is limited and the dining room is tiny and windowless. However, the friendly front desk staff made it a cheerful and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Why did I wait?

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location Friendly Staff Happy Hour Day
Cons: Adding more "happy hour" days. Currently only on Wednesdays.
Location: I didn't do any thing to explore. It was strictly a moving my daughter to college stay.
I have stayed in Fargo many times. Not sure why I waited. I think the pricing when I had to come in the past was one reason, but I went off season and it was great. My daughter was returning to NDSU and moving in to a house, so I stayed here because it was close to her house. Such nice staff. The front desk did communicate that they don't clean the rooms and/or linens unless you ask, which was fine with me. I like my privacy and I don't like housekeeping in my room. Since I'm from California, not familiar with Fargo, and I didn't have much time to do house shopping, I ordered many things from Amazon and had it shipped to the hotel. The staff didn't mind. Even a mini fridge showed up late, and I apologized. They were fine with it and my daughter was able to pick up. I would stay here again just because it's convenient and especially if you're a parent having a child attending NDSU. Super close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice longterm stay hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Clean facility, fast checkin/checkout, convenient location close to campus and highway access. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Clean rooms. Bed/pillows weren't my comfort level, but to others they are probably ok. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not one I would recommend.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Room was small for 3 people. No sofa. Only mirror was in bathroom, inconvenient for 3 to get ready in the morning.