Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Mid week R&R

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was comfortable, quiet and room cost was affordable. Nice pool and 5 hottubs. Great breakfast selection and happy hour snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncontrollable temperatures.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Falling drape. No thermostat to control temperature. Our room was uncomfortably hot. Used,dry towel hanging on the curtain rod. Hotel boasts five hot tub’s -the hot tub by our room was dirty, unusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues during your stay. I wish you had a better experience as do most of our guests.I am not sure about the thermostat as every room has one? I was not informed about a falling drape, and am not sure what room you were in to check into that, as well as the towel not knowing what room. We do have 8 bodies of water unlike any hotel in Fargo! Occasionally with overloading of bathers when it is busy, they require a shut down and have to undergo maintenance. Having 5 hot tubs, when one is down for any reason, we still have 4 hot tubs, of which are open to all the guests to enjoy, and they are only a few feet from each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for wedding

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Layout with atrium and hot tubs and seating
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to everything really
Motel was easy in and out. Staff great. Room nice. Breakfast was (ok)....eggs were watery, potatoes were awful. Bacon was good. Loved the design of the atrium area with seating and hot tubs. Nice place all in all
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You! I appreciate all the feedback, and we will look into the potatoes and eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great experience. Great breakfast. Love the pool area and 5 hot tubs. We love staying at the Cmon Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The hot tubs are separate from the pool area. The breakfast is very good.
Cons: The tile by the hot tubs is slippery.
Location: The hotel is located off I94 and convenient to several restaurants and shopping.
We had an enjoyable stay - relaxing in the hot tub and a then good night's sleep in the king size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel, perfect for families or large groups. If you would like a quieter stay, request a room off of the main thoroughfare and away from the traffic side of the building. This hotel is within walking distance of the West Acres Mall and many other big box stores, but fairly far from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was alright, the breakfast was mediocore compared to other hotels that I've stayed in. hotel staff were almost non-existent during he evenings, I understand the Dallas and Green Bay game was a good game but when you have a line up of people waiting for service, you have to at least check up on the front desk every so often. Gavin a larger sign pointing out to call for service helps too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us! I will look into the staff issue to see what was going on that day. I'm sorry the breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We do serve a large variety but I will look to see if we can add something to enhance it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

It was fine except for one irritating thing

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The complementary breakfast was ok, but don’t eat the bacon (the regular coffee was incredible though). I just needed some sleep and a night off from driving. Overall everything was great until I kept getting knocks on the door from the housekeeping staff. Would have been fine if it all didn’t happen before 9:30am when checkout is at noon. Just make sure you use the latch on your door in case you don’t hear all of them - could save you from a very awkward walk-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review. I am sorry about the knocking....I will be addressing this issue.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

First visit but not the last

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the setup - the large open courtyard and the clean rooms.
My husband and I had never stayed in a C'mon Inn before but we were very impressed and will definitely plan to stay here again and at other C'mon Inns we come across.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank You!