Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awful, rude staff, terrible room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing, worst hotel stay I have ever experienced
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaner...shower had bugs coming from drain....who know if bedding was clean
Location: was there on business...if it was not so late in the evening and the brutal weather I would have left in a heart beat
Room overlooked pool, huge party til 11, asked to be moved ..staff refused. Bugs in the shower, rooms were dated and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Nice hotel & great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable in a good location.
Cons: I guess the fact that our room was hidden away next to the maids closet, vending machines, the ice machine, the door to the basement, and the pool.
Location: Shopping, eatting & drinking, and the interstate.
Well, it was the weekend of the big game. First time at this facility. It is a great location, close to everything we could need. Had a good time with family and the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
John Mark, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest rooms and our convenient location. We look forward to the next time you come back to Fargo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I was visiting Fargo for a friend's wedding. Country Inn & Suites exceeded my expectations. The hotel is clean and comfortable - though I did get the feeling that they don't often clean behind the bathroom door (details details). It's near the street but not too noisy. All of the staff was really helpful and friendly. I love that they support GlobalSoap. The beds were actually quite comfortable. It's pretty centrally located, there's a supermarket right out back, several restaurants nearby, and two liquor stores within a block.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Sammy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites Fargo. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room rates changed. Even when I showed Expedia rec

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was hot and good staff in breakfast area were friendly
Cons: Pool area crusty and old. Bathroom sink extremely small
Location: Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waconia, United States of America

Nice, comfortable place that is easy to get too.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It included a free breakfast with a variety of options.
Cons: The beds were a little too firm for me. Otherwise everything was clean.
Location: Sickies Garage is a fun restaurant with great hamburgers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A bit pricey compared to other local hotel/motelS

Posted Oct 22, 2016
A nice place to stay, good breakfast, nice clean rooms, and convenient for us, but a bit pricey compared to other available hotels/motels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apt CA

In for convention decided to stay here

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was as expected for have one of the better free breakfasts we had
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast. We look forward to the next time you are in Fargo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Very nice, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I recently stayed at the hotel. Flight was early in the morning so the shuttle was not running but they paid my cab ride instead. My car was supposed to be picked up from the hotel parking lot later that day but due to an emergency it did not get picked up for days. The hotel staff was very understanding and accommodating. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and hotel has great amenities. Overall highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt that we were very accommodating during your stay. We look forward to the next time you are in Fargo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed here with our grandkids. Very nice room and we all slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Country Inn & Suites Fargo, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review and writing about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to rest comfortably. We look forward to the next time you are in Fargo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could be cleaner and nicer

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pillows were not comfortable, had to have like 3 to make it comfortable. Shower curtain was still dirty from previous person. Light bulb out in our bathroom as well. I've had worse but have stayed in Country Inn hotels before and this was probably the poorest one I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Country Inn & Suites Fargo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to the standards that we set to achieve. We will review our guidelines with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the rooms are up to the standards we work to achieve. We hope that the next time you are in Fargo that you will give us another chance to provide excellent hospitality.