Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Very nice, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I recently stayed at the hotel. Flight was early in the morning so the shuttle was not running but they paid my cab ride instead. My car was supposed to be picked up from the hotel parking lot later that day but due to an emergency it did not get picked up for days. The hotel staff was very understanding and accommodating. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and hotel has great amenities. Overall highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt that we were very accommodating during your stay. We look forward to the next time you are in Fargo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed here with our grandkids. Very nice room and we all slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Country Inn & Suites Fargo, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review and writing about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to rest comfortably. We look forward to the next time you are in Fargo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could be cleaner and nicer

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pillows were not comfortable, had to have like 3 to make it comfortable. Shower curtain was still dirty from previous person. Light bulb out in our bathroom as well. I've had worse but have stayed in Country Inn hotels before and this was probably the poorest one I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Country Inn & Suites Fargo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to the standards that we set to achieve. We will review our guidelines with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the rooms are up to the standards we work to achieve. We hope that the next time you are in Fargo that you will give us another chance to provide excellent hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay. Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It was a great place to stay there is nothing negative I have to say about the place. Staff were super friendly
5 out of 5
by Jean from minneapolis

convenient, quiet and affordable

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonable and in a convenient location. A wedding was going on over the time we were there but the rooms upstairs were quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michelle from Iowa

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with freshly baked cookies.
4 out of 5
by James from Blaine

A nice retreat after the marathon.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly staff. We were able to check in early which was nice. The breakfast was also very nice. Loved the cookies!
5 out of 5
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel always stay at a Country Inn & Suites.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Always a nice place to stay. My husband loves the cookies they always have available at the front desk.
Location: Fargo ND--shopping center not that far. Eating place right next door. Atlanta love the Country Inn & Suites very friendly staff.
We stayed at the hotel because I always pick Country Inn & Suites. We went to the Garth Brooks concert. The hotel had a shuttle to and from the concert. We were fortunate enough to have the crazy Ukranian lady drive out bus. She was a hoot. But she was sturn she kept everyone under control.