Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The room was clean, staff were very nice, location was quiet and easy to find. Breakfast was good. Homemade cookies and coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Nice basic hotel, could use a little updating, but yhe staff was friendly, we stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Alina, Hotel Management
Cheri, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our friendly staff! We would also like to let you know that our hotel will be going through a full renovation in August of this year, which should fix the issue you mentioned in your review. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for staying with us! Alina Castro, Director of Sales and Marketing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
The wanna be A/C shut off automatically N then We had to wait till the room got warm enough for the air-conditioner to work again so I would not call it air conditioning I would collect a swamp cooler yeah and I felt like I was in the swamp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Alina, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for your air conditioner unit not functioning correctly - we will review the conditions of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson standards. Alina Castro, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Beautiful, comfortable placer to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Alina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are overjoyed to read that you had an excellent and comfortable stay with us! We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites of Fargo. Alina Castro, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 27, 2018
Nice hotel close to mall and shopping. Need to drive there but is close and is in a quiet area. Good resaurants close by and they have a pub area on the main floor of hotel which is the pub in the evening and is for breakfast in the morning.very clever. Excellent breakfast...with lots of extras like sugar free syrup, lots of toppings for waffles, gourmet coffee. Very friendly staff. Only small problem was hot tub was not very warm but was not a real concern. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Alina, Hotel Management
Deedee, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, our complimentary breakfast and it's many delicious options, the Country Pub and our friendly staff. We apologize for the temperature of the hot tub but thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will make sure to look into that further. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Fargo! Alina Castro, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent to poor

Posted May 22, 2018
The staff were great. What gave this a bad rating was that our 'suite' had dirty carpets BUT THE CEILING AND WALLS WERE NOT SOUNDPROOF. Could hear people above walking and THE TOILET FLUSHING ...LIKE NEXT TO OUR BED ..THAT WAS WHERE THE 'WATER STACK' WAS. WHO WANTS TO HEAR TOILETS FLUSHING AS IF THEY WERE NEXT TO YOU. Food great, staff wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Alina, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful experience with our staff and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Although, we apologize for the condition of your guest suite carpet and the abundance of noise you experienced from other guests and the plumbing. If you could reach out and let us know what room you stayed in, we would love to review the conditions with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson standards. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Alina Castro Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted May 5, 2018
This was our 1st time at this hotel in Fargo. We stayed for two nights for a getaway. We had the one bedroom suite and we were located on the 1st floor #102. I’m assuming we were located on the 1st floor as we had our little dog with us which was fine. It was mostly quiet however, we did hear a bit of outside noise even though we were facing the Cashwise store which is opposite facing 13th Ave. Some employees from the pub next door take their break right outside by the windows and you can hear them. It wasn’t for long so wasn’t too bad. I have to agree with some others that yes this hotel needs a facelift in their rooms. Didn’t affect our stay and we were pretty comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and hot tub was nice and warm - a nice ending for busy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Alina, Hotel Management
Sharon, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that that you enjoyed our pool area and had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize for the extra noise from the employees next door and thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will make sure to look into this so future guests do not experience this as well. We also apologize for our guest room not entirely meeting your expectations, we have a full hotel renovation planned for the very near future which will fix the issue mentioned. Thank you so much for staying with the Country Inn and Suites of Fargo! Alina Castro Director of Sales and Marketing