Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice Surprise!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, lounge and dining area. It felt contemporary and energetic...
Cons: Nothing this trip...
This property exceeded my expectations by far! Property was clearly and thoroughly fresheshed up and provided a pleasant environment for my business trip. Staff was courteous and helpful. I will likely return for future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, MN

Good bang for the buck

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean, well-priced, and was close to my work venue.
Cons: The mildew smell on the first floor near the elevators.
Location: Moorhead - near the hotel was a restaurant, Jimmy John's, Starbucks, Qdoba, Noodle's and Co., and Cenex.
I stayed just one night at the Marriott Courtyard in Moorhead, MN for business. The lobby as you walk in is open-air and had a modern feel. The staff at the desks in the front spoke to me right away and assisted me with my check-in which was smooth and fast. One thing to note, there was a bit of a mildew smell on the first floor near the elevators. Not sure as to the cause, but it faded as I got to the second floor (where my room was located). The room, bright, clean, big windows also had a balcony on it, which I did not use since it was so cold that week. The bedding was soft and the bed pretty comfortable. I utilized the gym and was pleased with the cardio machines (treadmill and elliptical x2 of each), free weights and a resistance machine. The bistro located in the lobby had a decent salad...and an alright pinot noir. It closed at 10p, which seemed a bit early to me. Overall, it was a good stay. I felt comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice newer hotel with two big pools!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The pools.
Cons: You could at least provide free coffee in the lobby.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel.
I liked the hotel lobby and the staff at Starbucks. It was nice to be able to get a Starbucks However, the hotel only offered free hot chocolate and nothing else. There was no free coffee or breakfast. There were two very nice pools however. One for kids and one for adults with a big hot tub. The staff were nice and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hutchinson mn

Easy access to freeway

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I had a nice stay at this motel, the bed was comfortable, and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great front desk staff! Big pool was closed but kiddy pool was open which is what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teri from Ohio

Accommodating staff a bonus!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a meeting and the staff was VERY helpful! I had samples shipped in via FedEx that needed to be refrigerated - and they not only kept them cold, they knew right where they were when I needed them. That was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan from Winnipeg

Quick family getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
A quick one night stay with the family. Hotel was very clean and in good condition. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not a ton of stuff to do around the hotel, but it's a quick drive to the university, shopping areas or downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple grive mn

Beautiful lobby. Comfy bed!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Everything was great it's a very nice place to stop. Super comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was really comfortable.
Cons: Shouldn't have to call to get a microwave in the room . . . I only wanted hot water for a cup of tea. A complimentary breakfast would have been great
Location: I was in Moorhead, MN . . . there's NOTHING in Moorhead.
It was satisfactory . . . nothing out of the ordinary.