Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was great except for the too soft bed. I still slept great but had a backache in the morning. That rarely happens for mr. Still enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
We had an extended stay due to a death in the family. The staff was very understanding and made sure we were taken care of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is a great hotel for families with kids, my children loved the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Nice Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: that it was quiet
Cons: Beds not so comfortable.
Pool was very busy, but good size. Smelled of smoke around elevator on 1st floor. Ice Make was broken on our floor closes to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

All amenities of a big city hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Went for a wedding, stayed 2 nights. Has lounge with pretty decent food, pool, hot tub, clean rooms, suites, internet access and business lobby, great conference rooms. Staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Service, accommodating to families/teams.
Cons: ??
We stayed here for 2 nights for a hockey tournament. This was one of the nicest and most accommodating hotels we have been to in a while! The staff was wonderful-everything we requested was delivered. Rooms were great. Pool was great for kids. Fitness center was super. All in all I would highly recommend. Even the lobby was super cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice Surprise!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, lounge and dining area. It felt contemporary and energetic...
Cons: Nothing this trip...
This property exceeded my expectations by far! Property was clearly and thoroughly fresheshed up and provided a pleasant environment for my business trip. Staff was courteous and helpful. I will likely return for future trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morris, MN

Good bang for the buck

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean, well-priced, and was close to my work venue.
Cons: The mildew smell on the first floor near the elevators.
Location: Moorhead - near the hotel was a restaurant, Jimmy John's, Starbucks, Qdoba, Noodle's and Co., and Cenex.
I stayed just one night at the Marriott Courtyard in Moorhead, MN for business. The lobby as you walk in is open-air and had a modern feel. The staff at the desks in the front spoke to me right away and assisted me with my check-in which was smooth and fast. One thing to note, there was a bit of a mildew smell on the first floor near the elevators. Not sure as to the cause, but it faded as I got to the second floor (where my room was located). The room, bright, clean, big windows also had a balcony on it, which I did not use since it was so cold that week. The bedding was soft and the bed pretty comfortable. I utilized the gym and was pleased with the cardio machines (treadmill and elliptical x2 of each), free weights and a resistance machine. The bistro located in the lobby had a decent salad...and an alright pinot noir. It closed at 10p, which seemed a bit early to me. Overall, it was a good stay. I felt comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice newer hotel with two big pools!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The pools.
Cons: You could at least provide free coffee in the lobby.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel.
I liked the hotel lobby and the staff at Starbucks. It was nice to be able to get a Starbucks However, the hotel only offered free hot chocolate and nothing else. There was no free coffee or breakfast. There were two very nice pools however. One for kids and one for adults with a big hot tub. The staff were nice and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hutchinson mn

Easy access to freeway

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I had a nice stay at this motel, the bed was comfortable, and I slept well.