Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick overnight

Posted Feb 20, 2018
My family of 4 stayed overnight on our way to Montana. We got what we paid for, and it was clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. Basic pool and hot tub. I have to say the continental breakfast was the highlight. Especially since we had a long day of driving ahead of us. Hot and cold selections and lots of variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old antiquated mismanaged

Posted Feb 19, 2018
First off the front desk staffer was amazing and tried real hard. Apologized profusely when we told her there was fecal matter on the toilet seat. Sheets weren’t fully clean. And the bathroom floor had stains. She switched our rooms for us but at that point we were not happy. She tried her hardest. It’s not her fault. Housekeeeping staff is terrible obviously. Many other better places to stay that are newer and cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cooperstown nd

Nice great location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Awesome room! Great people working ! Would recommend to others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room

Posted Feb 17, 2018
They overbooked so we didn't get a room. We had to find another hotel at the last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The rooms are spacious and a very nice continental breakfast
Cons: Softer pillows
The rooms are nice and spacious. Friendly service at front desk. Wonderful variety at the continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Neighbors

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Make sure the phones work, and don't have paper thin doors so you can hear everything in the next room. That group had a right to stay up if they want
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. But, if I had known that the door to the adjoining room was made of tissue paper. . . I would not have stayed. When the guests that room came back from the bars at 2:00 am, we could EVERYTHING they did, said, etc. We heard the opening of more beer cans, and their whole conversation as if they were standing right next to our bed. When we have kids, and needed to get up early in the morning - it was extremely frustrating. My husband tried calling the front desk to complain, but our phone didn't work. He walked down there, and they promised to talk to them - and eventually, that group did quiet down. Around 3:30 am. That group had the right to stay up if they wanted to. But we had the right to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Nicely updated, great location next to Fargodome. Better than average motel breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Good

Posted Jan 11, 2018
We were here to be close to the airport in case the weather turned stormy overnight and we were taking a very early flight. They started the breakfast at 3:30am for those who had the 5:00am flight. We appreciated that. The rooms were very clean but dated and a bit stale smelling. The front desk was very helpful with info about how to find out the flight status.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This was a nice, quiet hotel. The pool was warm and the hot tub was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was one of the best I've seen. Lots of fresh fruit. The room was pretty clean except for hair in the bath tub and around the sink. The beds were pretty comfortable but the pillows were way too firm. Overall it was a good stay. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Stephanie Gregoire, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We try to have a choice of pillows for our guests, a few squishy and a few firmer. I am sorry you didn't have the variety we try to have in all rooms. I apologize the room was not up to our normal cleaning standards of no hair left anywhere. I discuss this with staff. I am pleased to hear about your experience overall, with the staff, breakfast, and all. We look forward to having you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and dome
Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Breakfast could have been better