Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
nice clean place. and cAN WALK OVER TO TAILGATE AND WATCH GAMES AT NDSU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, quick.
Cons: Continental breakfast offerings seemed poorly kept / old.
Location: Not much. Conveniently near the airport.
The room and check-in was fine. Continental breakfast featured fruit that was nearly rotten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not impressed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: the price was low.
Cons: could add some more amenities to the room, like micro and fridge.
Location: not many things to do in the immediate area.
Wanted to try this motel, but probably will not return any time soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Stephanie Gregoire, GM, Hotel Management
Are you sure you stayed with us? All rooms have a micro and fridge. We have 5 restaurants surrounding us. The Air Museum is adjacent. The FargoDome is across the street. The Children's museum is 3 blocks away and NDSU campus is 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator but other than that we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Jon

Very comfortable bed

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a little run-down, but great service, good breakfast and VERY comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you back again. As a thank you to our repeat guests, we offer free a upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite (at the cost of standard room) for guests that have stayed at least 5 times within a 3 year period..
3 out of 5
by Paula

Disappointed in hotels.com

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was truly disappointed when I got to my room and seen only 1 bed again. I'm not sure who booked my room but I asked for 2 beds and again only got 1. This is the 2nd time that has happened. I'm will not be booking again if it happens,1 more time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable in Fargo

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel is close to NDSU. Very good service. Great continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Nice hotel close right next to NDSU campus

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Location: It's a great place to stay if you are in town for NDSU events, Fargo Dome concerts, or if you want to be close to the airport.
We have stayed at the Day's Inn multiple times when in town for college events. It has always been a positive experience. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. The free breakfast doesn't hurt, either! It's much cheaper than a lot of the hotels by West Acres, too.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
sink drain took 2 days for them to fix. No elevator so had to have help carrying suitcase up the steps. Hotel is very close to Fargo Dome which was great!