Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not impressed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: the price was low.
Cons: could add some more amenities to the room, like micro and fridge.
Location: not many things to do in the immediate area.
Wanted to try this motel, but probably will not return any time soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Nice hotel close right next to NDSU campus

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Location: It's a great place to stay if you are in town for NDSU events, Fargo Dome concerts, or if you want to be close to the airport.
We have stayed at the Day's Inn multiple times when in town for college events. It has always been a positive experience. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. The free breakfast doesn't hurt, either! It's much cheaper than a lot of the hotels by West Acres, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was nice to be close to college

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The bed was horrible hard as hell. Back is killing me, and couldn't sleep cause of back pain. Breakfast was also not the greatest either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you back again when you are in Fargo. Thank you for your business, Stephanie Gregoire, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was alright, beds not so much. Also we were on the 2nd floor and no elevator which was not the best circumstances for carrying get luggage up and down since I had back surgery. Room was clean but bathroom needed attention. Internet service was horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was very good. They were doing some construction so things were a bit "unfinished" but there was a sign apologizing for that. The room was clean. Beds were comfy. The only complaint I have is housekeeping knocked loudly on our door and wiggled the door handle 4 times, also yelled housekeeping between 8:30 and 9 ... I finally called the front desk and told them to have them quit as checkout is 11!
5 out of 5
by Latrice

Great and comfy

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

check in

Posted May 5, 2017
check in was excellent and informative - superb access to the airport
4 out of 5
by Christina

Event trip

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to the Fargo dome