Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Needs updates

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Breakfast is good. Pool and hot tub are ok. TV in room didn't work. Small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice hotel great staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: Review some of the Expedia policies regarding government reimbursement.
Location: West acres mall was close.
It was the Expedia part that became problematic. The hotel was great there was a bit of noisiness but otherwise wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RP

Nice, convenient and close to shopping mall

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I was in your hotels, before. Some of them were terrible, as is the one in Portage la Prairie, others were ok, but this one is above ok, much above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but small/crowded breakfast room

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Breakfast room size
We have stayed at this hotel many times. They have updated the beds and the rooms are quite comfortable. Only negative thing is the breakfast room is small and hectic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value Accommodations

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This hotel was nothing fancy, but it was clean, the staff was pleasant, and breakfast was included. We stayed 2 nights and felt that we received good value for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was acceptable. It wasn't the most up to date but we stayed there with a large group and it worked great for us. The breakfast was great and we had good experiences with the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Becky , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Fargo. We are happy you found the accommodations to work for you and your group. We strive to make each guest feel like they are in a home away from home so am happy to hear that you were pleased with the interactions with the staff. We hope you turn to us for your lodging needs in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could be better.
Pretty decent hotel, clean and comfortable. Could have a better breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff have been with us for a long time and take pride in their work. If your travels bring you to the Fargo area again we hope we can provide your lodging needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, the climate of the room.
Cons: The Beds
Location: Easy access to everything & very safe
Everything about this hotel was great with 2 exceptions. The beds are very hard & not very comfortable, these need to be upgraded. There were doors slamming & kids running around the hallways late into the evening (parents really need to parent) or the hotel needs to control the poor behavior of the few.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Becky , Hotel Management
We appreciate you leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. We just upgraded the mattresses under two months ago. If kids are in the hallways we really do try to police them to ensure other guests are not affected, I apologize this didn't occur. I hope that if you find yourself in Fargo again you would allow us to provide your hotel accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Close to the shopping malls

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Clean close to malls
Cons: O.k. For rate paid
Location: Yes
Very good rate . Food was o.k. Clean , nice firm beds staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Becky , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with all aspects. The staff work hard to provide the best customer service to guests. I am hopeful that if you find yourself in the area you will allow us to provide your hotel accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

Nice stay in good location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Good location and decent price. Only complaint is the renovation work in the front lobby was an eyesore and noisy. I just wish it was communicated online that there was work being done at the time.