Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need to bulldoze down and build new hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Hockey rink
Broken hot tub, pool roped off. Asked for ground floor due to heart condition, got second floor, no elevator, furthest from steps, parking lot in back had zero lights looked like a slum, parked in front instead for safety, made for longer walk to hotel room. Hotel smelled moldy, light fixtures in hallway broken and falling down, hallway carpet older and dirtier than me...I am 50. Tv not programmed. Toilet running when we came in and was still running when we left. Breakfast not worth going to settled for instant oatmeal And bad coffee. Will never stay in a Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has really went downhill!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Front desk felt very bad about everything that was going on.
We had fruit flies all over our room, it was really bad. We were staying here due to my sister in law using one of the conference room for her son's birthday party and if that would not have been the case we would have definantely left!!! They do not have enough staff to keep such a large scale place maintained. The front desk staff were very plesant and I think felt horrible about everything that went wrong. My parents had a room also and when my mother went to take a shower in the morning sewage had some how back up into the shower and the tub had about 2 inches of that floating in it. She reported this to the front desk and they told her they would comp her room and that was all. No one came to their room to take care of it or asked them if they would like to be moved out of it or anything. Then when we got to this conference/party room it was about 85 degrees in there and they were told more than once if they could get the AC going in there to cool it down before the party started, nothing no one came, my dad then went down the final time to ask and staff then brought a fan. When I asked if she could just get the AC( there were two units in the area) going she stated that they were both broken. Very sad the state this place is in now, it use to be an ok place now it is a dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Disgusted

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Night staff was more than rude. Didn't bother to tell me when we booked that baby pool and hot tub were down. Ice machine out of order, pop machine out of order, fridge barely worked. Bathroom disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to college campus

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
turned on heater, smoke detector came on. key to door had to be changed did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We chose this hotel because it had a pool, hot tub and bar. Well, we checked in and were told the hot tub has been down for 2-3 months. OK. I asked where the bar was and was told they hadn't had a bar for a good year. Not happy. We were going to a concert that night and chose this hotel because it had a bar in it. We were planning on having a couple drinks before the concert and then taking a cab to the concert. I know the counter staff has no control over this, but I did state to him that the website really needs to be updated!! I mentioned we should receive a discount as the amenities listed were not useable or even available...that didn't happen. Very disappointed with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious
Cons: The cleanliness of the room would be a good start. 2nd would be if you advertise a pool and hot tube maybe have them ready for guests.
When we checked in out room had hair on the sink and in the bath tub. The AC wasn't working. The pool and hot tub were out of service. The wall paper was coming away from the walls. I was instructed to park in the back and it was way closer to park in the front and go through they lobby. All around it was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hard to get to

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Road was closed no mention no directions to hotel. The room smelled musty, the bathroom had mildew, both ice machines near my room were out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: quiet, reasonably priced, good location to where we needed to be.
Cons: Ice machines working?
The front desk woman who helped us check in was very dry. She needs to smile like she is glad we were there. Also when we asked what there was to do in Moorehead that was fun she said there is a movie theater over there (pointed) you could get ice cream over there (pointed) or suggested the restaurant across the road. I would suggest having a white board with daily events (including Fargo and Moorhead) and suggestions for travelers. Or even a printed sheet in a stand at the counter. Morning staff gentleman was great! Provided ice and water, got more eggs and sausage out for us. Very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

It was ok, but not sure I'd stay again.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
First room was way too small, air conditioner didn't work (extremely hot in room and hallways) and the TV didn't work. It also wasn't the cleanest. Second room was a bit bigger and everything worked. Became itchy that night from the bedding. Could've been an allergy to the cleaner. The guests in the room next to us were kind of noisy. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating with anything we needed. Check in/out was quick and easy. I probably wouldn't stay in Moorhead again. We only stayed there because it was close to the Bluestem Amphitheatre. Fargo is a better bet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels