Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Very nice clean hotel. Very friendly staff, everything was organized, and also enjoyed the pool and bar in the lobby. Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks, north dakota

Disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Clean for most part. check-in process went smoothly
Cons: heating mattress position room darkeNing curtains to cover windows from top to bottom and side to side
Location: shop
the heating system in the room was very inefficient - had to turn up thermostat to 76. the fan blowing the hot air was right across from thermostat -thus the heat shut off and 90% of room was COLD. the mattress on the bed was positioned with sides on bottom and top -and bottom and top on sides-it left big wooden post platform for you to smash your knees on. I'm 5'2 and my feet reached over bottom edge of bed. the room darken drapes did not go over the window above the heating unit- thus big light on top of motel beat into our room right on bed the bed. not great for sleeping. Not as customer orientated as when was the RAMADA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Pool
Cons: Enforce the age restrictions you have on the pool. Several times went to the pool and the hot tub was full of children under the age of 8.
Location: Not much
Nice pool for the grand kids. The hotel needs to enforce the age restrictions which are clearly posted. My wife and I tried several times to use the hot tube and it was full of children under the age of 8 and clearly states " no one under the age of 12 ". Also the clearly have it posted adult only swim after 10:30. Went down to pool three times after 10:30 and there was just as many kids as during regular pool hours. Very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: loved the water slide & pool area
Location: Close to the mall and main roads
Very clean, welcoming staff and excellent facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

Great hotel with an inviting staff

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Our two night stay for Christmas was wonderful! The property is clean and very updated. The young lady that checked me in at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate requests and make sure we were comfortable. The only thing that might need improvement was the comfort of the fold out mattress, which is to be expected. I highly recommend staying at this property!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul

It was just alright

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We were pretty disappointed that the room we paid extra for was not the room we got. The photos listed on the website are misleading and there’s a disclaimer that “the photos might not match...” (no joke). I’ll stick with The Clubhouse just down the road next time. Meh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Amenities were subpar

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Stayed 2 nights over weekend, Front desk staff were unprofessional- no smiles- no chit chat- attire wrinkled- hair unkempt. Both mornings no Coffee bar (they are supposed to have a Starbucks shop) due to no staff. No continental breakfast. Saturday night pool closed for maintenance? So no swimming for our teenagers. :( no apologies. The head of housekeeping gal was great! She offered to bring us hot coffee to our room and apologized. Would not recommend this hotel. Many others to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN.

Close to shopping, dining and entertainment.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Delta Hotel Fargo is situated with plenty of restaurants to chose. West Acres Mall is a quick walk and a Marcus theater is only a couple blocks away. I chose to dine at the restaurant / bar in the hotel which offers a nice selection of appetizers, burgers, pasta, steaks, and salads. This is a hotel I would recommend if staying in Fargo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice updated hotel. The beds were really firm which i do not care for at all. The hallways and telephones need updating both look lile they came from the early 90s. Great pool and fitness center. Staff is friendly. Easy walk to the mall. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenience

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Delta is located near shopping and dining. Delta has a bar and restaurant along with the surrounding eateries the choices become difficult.