Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Not as clean as I would have expected. Bed was rather soft
2 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Satisfying Two Star Value

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Ample electrical outlets for my needs. A comfortable bed, albeit a little too soft after several hours sleep. Desk and chair!
Cons: A TV that worked, more coat hangers, a little firmer bed, and a softer desk chair.
Location: Close to highway, fuel, food options, shopping.
After a long drive, I arrived 3.5 hours before the 3:00 pm check-in, exhausted. I was too early to check-in, so I ran some errands and returned. I was allowed to check-in at 1:30, whoopie! While there were some signs of wear, the room was comfortable and spacious. I only had two two coat hangers but plenty of towels and the air conditioning worked fine. On the 5th day when storms were threatening, I tried the TV for the first time and discovered only snow. I could not get a channel and didn't have time to worry about it and call the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rotten Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Broken lock on the door, broken shower, broken TV, broken lights, crooked furniture, unfriendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

??????????????

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hallway smell and the eating place too, When we were there the next day the cleaner never left any extra towels after they took the dirty ones, no coffee or cups. next day left coffee no cups. We had to go get the stuff. Very noisy could hear the footstep upstairs and bed banging next door. The breakfast was good The desk people were great very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The bed needs to be changed, too soft and hard on the back. Front desk was cordial however for my trip I just needed 4 hours of sleep so I couldn't give a thorough review.
3 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV didn't work in 3 rooms

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Wasn't there long
The TV in three rooms didn't work. Rooms were clean, convenient to find and get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Econolodge East--there are two in Fargo

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms
Cons: A few things are looking worn out--the lamps in our room are the main thing that I noticed.
Location: Close to freeway access. Close to reasonably priced filling stations. We were in Fargo for a wedding. We did not do any sight seeing or shopping
We could not get into the Econolodge West. It is a very short drive from the East to the West facility where the rest of our family happened to be staying. The things that are most important to me are a clean room and a comfortable bed. We got both. In addition we got the usual fare of free breakfast. I do not require fancy, modern, or a pool for a place to lay my head. This was the best choice for us at the right price.