Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB Canada

Close to Shopping

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: close to shopping
Location: very close to restaurants and shopping
Hotel is close to shopping. It is clean and for the most part quiet, however fire alarm went off at 1:30am and the guy working didn't know what to do then fire department showed up after I had went back to bed because front counter guy said there was not a fire. Then fire department was banging on our doors asking if we did anything to set off alarm??? Seriously? So I opened door all the way let them see inside and then no sorry to bother you or anything from hotel staff no apologies, nothing. Fire department moved on to next door. Other than that hotel was clean and quiet close to shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
old and run down. Smelled like cigarette smoke everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff was very nice and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The wifi could be better but I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Clean room. friendly staff. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back To School Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness and the continental breakfast
We were greeted by a sign that apologized for the remodeling they were doing. I reserved 2 rooms. The double queen room had no working light when entering the room, the safety bar on the door was broken and the door wouldn't shut properly. The single queen room had a door that wouldn't shut, a safety bar that only had the bar on the door jam and no safety feature on the door itself and the smoke detector was not properly installed--it was hanging by the wires.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

cheap price but 'cheap' quality

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: This hotel needs more updating.
Location: Easy access to highways, shopping and movies.
The first night there was no air conditioning at all. Mattresses were soft and saggy. The breakfast menu was very limited. We may have been at the end of the breakfast guests but there was no milk left at all for cereal and no fruit. When we reported that the room had no air, we were told that the room should not have been rented out and was slated for renovations to expand the breakfast room. We were given a different room for the second night and it was just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB

Never again

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room had an old musty odour. The air conditioning didn't cool the temperature of the room which was hot during the night. The bathroom door didn't close. What little there was for the breakfast wasn't very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room smelled terrible. There were cigarette butts under the bed in our non-smoking room. The bathroom floors were sticky and the toilet wouldn't even flush. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Overall it was ok but we were in a room next to a dog that barked during the night and the pillows were very uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Not very nice had a terrible odor through out the hotel