Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Fix the ice machine
Location: Mall, Movies.
If you want a place to sleep for the night, it is not a bad choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

EconoLodge Fargo Low expectations.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Check in Time inconsistency: Came in at 2:00 pm day of check in, was told policy was 3:00 pm check in no exceptions. Was sitting in the lobby a day later, customer comes to counter and the clerk said she could check in at 1:00 pm? Check into room Cleanliness NOT: Nothing looks to have ever been dusted, one bed skirt had large stain clearly visible to anyone making the bed. Trash behind the dresser, I seen this plugging my phone in the outlet. Mildew/Mold behind peeling wallpaper above AC unit. Dust everywhere. Laziness, lack of pride in their work, or carelessness. Or a combination of all three. Microwave oven, No Microwave oven: Prior to checking in went to the store and bought snacks for our stay. Look for a microwave to make some popcorn, no microwave. Asked the clerk, she stated " only the Suites, have microwaves"? Suites at the EconoLodge? Towels: Lack of preparation, or lack of work ethic? EconoLodge was constantly without clean towels? Parking lot: Had panhandlers asking guests for money, broken down Red car sitting in the lot, looks to have been there for months, possibly longer. Trash and cigerette butts littered near the rear entrance. Room Key: Our stay was for multiple nights, every other day key would fail to open rear door entrance and or room door. Consistently getting keys reprogrammed. Ok, what do I expect from an Economy hotel? Consistency, Cleanliness, Courtesy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hot tub broken, ice machine broken, no towels for the rooms, rude staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Amazing staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hot tub wasn't hot.
Location: Everything seems to be within a few miles of the hotel and easy to get to: FargoDome, museums, downtown, etc...
We stayed the week that Fargo hosted national high school wrestling championships. The staff was amazing. I have no idea how they managed to clean all those wrestlers rooms, provide them with dozens of towels, massive amounts of breakfast and take care of us too. They never complained or looked grumpy. I think they deserve some type of award. Destiny gave us great recommendations for places to eat and told us when the theater next door had $5 movies. I've never been treated so well. We were disappointed that the hot tub wasn't hot, but the friendliness of the staff made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, clean
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Late check in, stayed only a couple hours. Quick check in, nice staff. Clean room, comfy bed. No issues. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room was okay. I wasn't expecting the Ritz due to the price, but the hallways and stairs were filthy, only one ice machine in the whole hotel that was broken and checking in took well over 40 minutes due to staff incompetence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and spacious room. Super comfy bed. The AC worked really well. Wish there was a mini fridge and a microwave though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: no coment
Sevice was unbelievable had to change rooms three time and still did not get a fridge to work and to top it off no Breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room had an unpleasant oder. We had to ask for towels after they cleaned. Breakfast very limited and was totally gone if you didn't get there early. The evening desk clerk was very nice,but morning crew spent their time chatting. There are 2 Econo Lodges close to each other so it's confusing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

One night stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Room was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel should have all guaranteed rooms ready for arriving guests. The hot tub could be hotter and the pool a little cooler.
Location: Good location for one-night stays while travelling.
Very slow to check in, reserved room was not ready (time of arrival was 9 pm) substituted room was incomplete (needed pillows), no phone in room.