Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Super clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Econo Lodge. The staffs were very friendly and thoughtful. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was yummy. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Ok

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Was ok. Breakfast not the best. Milk was warm cause fridge wasn't that cold. Not a lot of choice for breakfast. Bathroom could be more clean especially shower. Beds a little lumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were very comfortable
Cons: Everything else.
We booked this room for 2 nights on line and paid for it in advance. We were told there would be a Fridge and Microwave, Wifi and daily breakfast until 10 AM. There was no fridge or microwave, the Wifi was spotty at best and the breakfast at 9:15 was depleted to the point that there was only 1 slice of bread, 2 english muffins a few rubber eggs and 2 sausage patties. There was plenty of cereal, oatmeal packages, milk and yogurt. However, there was no one in attendance to restock or clean up after previous guests. The rooms were spacious and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Though there were blood spots on the comforter and one pillow. The rooms were very soundproof. After the first night we left the room around 10 AM and returned after 5 PM. Our room had not been done... no fresh towels and toiletries and the beds had not been made nor had the garbage been removed. At 9 AM on our last day housekeeping was knocking at our door to see if we had checked out yet. Check out time is 11 AM! When we did go to the reception to check out, the young clerk told us ( and several other guests ) that she needed to charge our credit card AGAIN for the price of the room, then when the Manager arrived on Monday morning she would reverse the payment if we had paid twice! Needless to say this was not going over very well for the poor girl. The manager was unreachable by phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cananda

Horrendous hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This place, I can't even call a hotel was the worst place I have ever stayed. If you prepay, watch your card as they will still try charging you more. The room was filthy, and breakfast I didn't even try as it looked disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Checkout staff in the morning were very friendly. Good selection of items for breakfast. Just stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, and breakfast.
Cons: There was a device in our room on the table. Bed spread torn and bathroom rack was barely hanging on in the restroom.
Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice rooms. Quite atmosphere, nice set up to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good stop on a long trip.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Desk receptionist took inordinately long time for check in. Seemed as though she was still figuring out the process. Likewise, for check out.
Generally good amenities, quiet. Had anticipated watching opening game of NFL season, only to find room tv had digital break-up, unwatchable picture. . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shoppinb

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff was great we enjoyed the pool. Our room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very nice for a budget Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room and washroom were very clean.
Cons: Map of the city S/B included in the room.
Location: An excellent Mexican restaurant on one side and excellent movie theatre on the other, shopping, stores, restaurants, gas stations everywhere, and clos
My room was clean, comfortable and well stocked with the basic amenities in a safe environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: Location is fine. Right off the highway, close to shopping and restaurants.
You get what you pay for. Air conditioner was loud. Ok for a quick one night stay.