Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Had alot wrong from the beginning. Room had been smoked in. No towels. No remote and no batteries for another one. No maid service the next day. Missing orange juice the first day and no hot breakfast by 8:30 the next morning. No pool towels. No sheels or blankets for pull out. Staff that checked us in was nice. If you cannot refund from pop machines don't have them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Budget friendly but top class

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Clean, spacious and super comfortable. The beds were soft and warm, bathroom clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. All this for a budget price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Super clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Econo Lodge. The staffs were very friendly and thoughtful. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was yummy. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Ok

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Was ok. Breakfast not the best. Milk was warm cause fridge wasn't that cold. Not a lot of choice for breakfast. Bathroom could be more clean especially shower. Beds a little lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly satisfied

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean room good beds. Unfortunately the heat was hard to control and the fridge was not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Jacala S., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your troubles with heat. We'll be sure to check all units and make improvements accordingly. Thank you for the feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch the charges they process to your credit card

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Took about an hour or more to check in because they couldn't find our reservations even though I had a copy of the room reservations. Then they double billed myself and charged another day to our friends credit card the day after we left. Clerk argued that we had only one room reserved when the confirmation clearly showed 2 rooms booked for 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad shape

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in bad shape since it changed over. Breakfast had no juices working, no sugar for coffee, no syrup for the waffles. hotel ran out of toilet paper for the building, The layers of dust one the lamps you could write your name in. Window didn't lock on main floor. Bathtub had a large cracking inside of it so when you're showering the water seaps out the bottom making the bathroom floor were and dangerous. Back hotel door Enterance was busted so you couldn't close it. So the way the closed it was to jam it so you could open it. Or exit in case of a fire. Major problems with this hotel. I'm very shocked that in a year it has downgraded extremely bad. Very sad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were very comfortable
Cons: Everything else.
We booked this room for 2 nights on line and paid for it in advance. We were told there would be a Fridge and Microwave, Wifi and daily breakfast until 10 AM. There was no fridge or microwave, the Wifi was spotty at best and the breakfast at 9:15 was depleted to the point that there was only 1 slice of bread, 2 english muffins a few rubber eggs and 2 sausage patties. There was plenty of cereal, oatmeal packages, milk and yogurt. However, there was no one in attendance to restock or clean up after previous guests. The rooms were spacious and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Though there were blood spots on the comforter and one pillow. The rooms were very soundproof. After the first night we left the room around 10 AM and returned after 5 PM. Our room had not been done... no fresh towels and toiletries and the beds had not been made nor had the garbage been removed. At 9 AM on our last day housekeeping was knocking at our door to see if we had checked out yet. Check out time is 11 AM! When we did go to the reception to check out, the young clerk told us ( and several other guests ) that she needed to charge our credit card AGAIN for the price of the room, then when the Manager arrived on Monday morning she would reverse the payment if we had paid twice! Needless to say this was not going over very well for the poor girl. The manager was unreachable by phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

watch out for triple billing

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok until check out time. I was double billed when checking out, they could not fix the problem on location and no manager would answer their phone to help fix the problem. When arriving home checking my account I was billed again to credit card. Thats tripled billed. Still trying to fix the problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cananda

Horrendous hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This place, I can't even call a hotel was the worst place I have ever stayed. If you prepay, watch your card as they will still try charging you more. The room was filthy, and breakfast I didn't even try as it looked disgusting.