Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favourite hotel at that price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great breakfast and especially the manager's reception.Walking distance to the mall. Would a 4th floor room be too much to ask on our next booking?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel, Recommend.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice clean hotel. The free breakfasts are 'okay' as are the dinner socials. Very similar to the Wyngate; but still prefer the Wyngate over this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonewall, Manitoba

Nice hotel close to West Acres Mall.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price and amenities
Location: West Acres Mall, lots of close shopping
2 night stay in very comfortable room. Amenities are great. Like the Managers Social Evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina Sask

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean but beds are not overly confertable but still decent. Kids loved the waterslide but the pool is small with 2 drop off points and step up points in the pool that we kept smashing our feet into or falling off the ledge. Breakfast was nice and I will decently go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Okay hoteln

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean with close proximity to west acres mall. Pool was ok but outdated. When I went to check in my reservation was somehow cancelled prior to my arrival even though I had already paid and we showed up at 6pm. I had booked a double Queen with sofa sleeper as I had 2 adults and 3 children in our party. Since they cancelled our reservation all they had left was a king bed and sofa sleeper. Tight squeeze for my family of 5. None of the staff knew why our reservation was cancelled or who did it. The room I paid for was more expensive then what I got and was offered no compensation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sore back

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here before so I thought it would be okay to come back. Got to our room and did not realize until it was too late by going to bed one of the beds was basically broken in the middle of it. Worse sleep ever. The pull out couch mattress was not in very good shape as well and appeared to be dirty. Was very sad by this visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
My name is Nick and I'm a Manager with Expressway Suites. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your most recent stay with us. I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me about your stay so I can make sure we address your concerns with the room. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clean and comfortable. All the amenities. Great afternoon buffet and morning breakfast included!
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J. Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels