Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 7, 2018
Friendly staff, decent breakfast. They had a huge bowl of apples available 24/7 for hotel guests. That was a nice touch & we enjoyed a few apples during our 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A welcoming start...

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Welcoming start, very clean and well appointed room, beautiful pool and two spas, wonderful breakfast...what more xan I say! Stay here!
Cons: We couldn't find anything!
Location: Great location, just off 45th Street, pub next door, all the wonderful restaurants to choose from and great location for shoppibg on 13th!
This was a total surprise! We had stayed at a couple of below par hotels this weekend and this was (for the same price) a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review - we do everything we can to ensure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We will certainly share this review with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Clean, friendly great breakfast pool temp was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

So clean, welcoming, and comfortable!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
I was more than pleasantly surprised. Very nice accommodations and the pool area is great for adults and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Families

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We enjoyed the hot breakfast, great spread! There were lots of options for our boys who have food allergies. Our boys enjoyed the waterslide but we had hoped the hot tub water was hotter. The staff did adjust it for us when we requested it. The location is great, really close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

No power equals no discount....Only an apology.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
After a day of shopping and going out for dinner we decided to get ready to take the kids to the pool. We realized there was no Wi-fi all the sudden. Upon entering the hallway half the lights were out in the hall and the elevator wasn't working. We took the stairs an approach the front desk to let them know. It appeared that the front desk clerk was already trying to deal with some kind of issue as an alarm was going off. It took me a couple minutes to get his attention and he wouldn't talk to me. Eventually he came around only to let us know that we were not able to go in the pool as they were shutting it down for the evening. I stood at the desk for a couple minutes trying to get their attention to ask a question and neither of them would talk to me at all. The Hilton next door was evacuated and there were fire trucks everywhere. We were inconvenienced by all of this for a couple of hours. The next morning upon checkout I asked the desk clerk if she knew what had happened. She didn't seem to know anything. I let her know that our children were very disappointed that they couldn't swim in the pool and asked her if there would be any kind of discount. Her response was that they were sorry that they would not be offering a discount as what had happened was out of their control. They can only offer up an apology. Considering the pool and waterslide was the whole reason that we booked the hotel I was very upset by this. Their fault or not we were still inconvenienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. There was an emergency that ended up with many in the area being without power that evening. We took the safety of our guests as our most important issue and chose to close the pool for the evening because of that reason. In addition, at that moment in time when you approached the front desk, it was during the critical time of finding out what happened and us deciding how best to take care of ALL our guests and they were unable to discuss your issues about going to the pool at that time. The power issue affected us all, and due to that reason, we were not offering "discounts" to anyone. Please contact Nick, the GM, if you want to discuss this in more detail as we feel the safety of all guests is very important and that was and is our top priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Great place to stop for one night or many

Posted Apr 2, 2018
This was a single night experience for us, but had time allowed we would have stayed longer. We booked one of their large rooms and it held the six of us comfortably. The hot breakfast was simple, yet had plenty of options. The pool and area was well kept and between the mini water slide and the water tree there was plenty to keep the kids occupied. The location was very easy to get in and out ... and a spacious parking lot. Recommended for any travellers, especially those with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Value Property

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Everything was fine.
Cons: Nothing
Good hotel close to shopping, not far from interstate. Nice pool, though it was COLD in the water. Kids didn't seem to mind. Slept 6, so that is always a bonus. Breakfast was ok, however even though it was a long weekend (Friday) they did not extend to weekend hours as breakfast ended at 9AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great 2 days at this hotel! Wonderful staff & facilities! Would definitely stay here again!