Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New London

Graduation ceremony

Posted May 15, 2016
It was pleasant The wife and I came up for daughters graduation ceremony. We would stay at this hotel again. Staff was nice and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. It's great to hear you liked our friendly staff and continental breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to restaurants and friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2016
The room decor was ugly and very plain, but very delicious continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and all of its offerings! However, I apologize you were not satisfied with our room decor. We hope that you will stay with us again, when your travels bring you to Fargo. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you so much for leaving us a five star review! I am glad you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to continuing to offer you a superior experience on your next stay! Kind regards, Lorri D. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Sherri from st paul

disappointed and will never stay there again.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
lost a pair of prescription glasses there they acted like it was no big deal. I asked them to check the laundry and the room they said they did and would call me back never heard from anyone i had to call back to ask them about it they claimed they never say them. i am 100% sure they were their. expensive stay i would say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherri, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the lack of follow-up and that we were unable to find your misplaced item. We will keep our eyes open and will notify you if we find them. Once again, I'm truly sorry that this has left a negative impression of our hotel on you and for the inconvenience it has caused. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent we enjoyed it except for the noisy cleaning ladies
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear our staff provided you with excellent service, despite the noise from our housekeeping staff. I have addressed this with my team to remind them the importance of being quiet for our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Beach, MB

Shopping trip to Fargo

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Excellent hotel with great value! Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean. Free breakfast with lots to choose from. 24 hour coffee which is a nice touch. Very friendly staff! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your five star review! It was an absolute pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! Kind regards, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good breakfast! Very quiet room. Friendly Staff. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience online. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo. Kind regards, Lorri D. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Weekend get away

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Terrible shower set up for able bodied adults who were given a handicap room. Also smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KK, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize you were not satisfied with our shower setup. I am also sorry for the odor you encountered and will address this with my staff to ensure this deficiency is corrected. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sheri from Thief River Falls, MN

Do We Have To Leave???

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness and appointments of the room; it was decorated beautifully, looked as though it has been recently updated because it looked brand new and smelled wonderfully clean and fresh!!! Water pressure (for shower) was fabulous, toiletries provided were of good quality and towels were fresh, clean and perfectly white!!! The staff was AMAZING!!! Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheri, Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. We strive to give our guests an outstanding experience, and we are glad we were able to deliver for you! We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and great breakfast.
Location: Nearby is Kroll's Restaurant in a 1950's style drive-in. Great burgers, milk shakes, and German soup & desserts. Great food!
This is a very clean hotel with friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The continental breakfast was excellent with waffles and biscuits and sausage gravy. We were very pleased with our choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Kallie, I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. I am pleased to hear you liked our friendly staff and amenities we have to offer. Should your travels bring you back to Fargo we would be more than happy to host you again! Kind regards, Lorri D. General Manager