Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Fairfield fine in Fargo.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast was not as nice as other hotels experienced during the same trip. Eggs were dry, and bacon was't really bacon.
Location: Walking distance to cinema complex and good Mexican restaurant...not to mention shopping.
The price was right for this quiet little hotel off the beaten track but still close to the amenties we were looking for. Rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The Fairfield just needs to up their breakfast game, and all would be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. Please accept my apologies for the breakfast not being to your liking. I will certainly share your comments with my staff to see what improvements we can make. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Best regards, Maren B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Could have better security, given the surrounding neighbourhood.
It was pleasant, the room was in good condition. The breakfast was also very good. At times the front desk was not attended. The security in the general area was questionable, the hotel could have a guard.
4 out of 5
by Otto

Good stay in Fargo.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice room, clean and quiet. Comfortable bed. Roomy bathroom. Good amount of closet and drawer space. Good breakfast, choice of hot and cold dishes, juices, fruit etc. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Dear Otto, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Fargo! Safe travels, Maren B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Sep 4, 2017
They charged us too much not your Expedia rate so still pending to see if they refund us the difference! Showed them your hotel rate but they charged us $30 more went to desk in inquire and in the morning our receipt said the Expedia price but am waiting for the refund on my card!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Eric, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad to see that we met your expectations during your time with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Fargo! Many thanks, Maren B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joanna M

Quick, clean & tidy stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Works perfectly if you're driving through Fargo on I94 and/or I29 -- quick on and off the highway and safe location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Joanna M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear our location served you well. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Fargo! Best wishes, Maren B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 28, 2017
very nice hotel, exactly what we expected near interstate 94
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg, WI

Old and out dated hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I usually love Fairfields, but this one one very old and outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't completely love our hotel. We will share your comments with our management team as we are always looking for ways to improve. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Claudia, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Fargo! Kind wishes, Maren B. Assistant General Manager